Posting your rating...
Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged

6.6/10 (371 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
5
22
17
41
69
98
59
34
20

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


371 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 75 ratings

Plus léger que la normale, il m'offre dès la première attaque des notes caramel et pomme verte. Plus tard, la violette. Etonnant car je le préfère au XO, ce dernier étant trop sur le sucre.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Brantley from United States with 22 ratings

Smell and taste overwhelmingly banana but with taste you get the vanilla and chocolate feel little cinnamon burn but not much and can't taste it overall very good

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Very sweet, strange candy, banana and citrus sweetness, not entirely bad but comes with a weird aftertaste and smell, has some notes of rum actually being inside but still not sure… ladies did enjoy it. Slightly better than Don Papa for me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 38 ratings

pite u czeczotki bardzo sympatyczny trzyma poziom, raczej lepszy niz gorszy

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rampage1888 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Nice easy to drink. 1 ice cube and a footstool for this one. Friday night is right for bumbu!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I love the notes of banana and vanilla, I get why it isnt for everyone, I just find it an easy to drink staple

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Heretkau from France with 2 ratings

Rhum with too much added aroma. Vert spécial. Not for me

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Noname from France with 34 ratings

Rhum certainement modifié en tout point ajout de sucres et autres arômes. Mais mérite d être découvert. Ideal pour qui n aime pas les rhums secs.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 47 ratings

Rum snobs will say this ain't a rum because it be under 80 proof. Don't listen to those scurvy dogs. This be an excellent sipping rum. Not on ice, not with mixers, just by itself. A saucy red-headed wench told me it tasted like a caramel apple, so I had to give her a go. I thought it tasted more like vanilla, but it was just as sweet. If you don't fancy sweet rums, keep a bottle on hand for prospective crew members. They'll be three sheets to the wind in no time, and before they know it, you'll have a bunch of new crew members...

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

That's all I could taste is sugar and bananas,very unique,will I buy again? I don't know