Posting your rating...
Baron Samedi Spiced rum

Baron Samedi Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.1/10
75 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
15
28
19
8
1

Rate Baron Samedi Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

75 Baron Samedi Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by rhodes from Canada with 18 ratings

Really like Baron Samedi for mixing or neat. Decent spice without "extract" flavour some spiced rums get.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Adam from Canada with 22 ratings

A little higher proof of 90, but smooth never the less. Strong to vanilla. Like a cross between sailor Jerry and CM black spiced. Also has an earthy flavour from vetiver...a Haitian grass.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kevin Guske from United States with 6 ratings

Don't let the voodoo theme fool you (or do, if that's what it takes to try this), since this puts the spicy in spiced rum. Maybe it's the vetiver, but more likely the cinnamon that gives this a little Haitian heat. I enjoyed the smooth taste (after getting used to the heat). Probably a good mixer, but not my preference.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

Nice colour, super strong vanilla notes with an almost milky finish. Will become a regular in my bar

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 51 ratings

Really impressed with this spiced rum. Enjoyable and great tasting!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 107 ratings

Local store is running low on rum, I had not a lot of choice.
This, pretending to be aristocrat, Baron is rather from a lower cast. Too sweet for me. However, I like it strong, smooth and spicy. Definitely will serve Ok snobs in Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Cameron Ellis from Australia with 8 ratings

I am by far a long way form being an expert, this is just one opinion of one person.
This is my current favourite rum, many of you will declare that I know nothing and my knowledge is limited (and you are correct) however, I am personally enjoying this rum very much.
It's smooth and easy to mix or go solo.
Even my wife (who never drinks rum) will have one with cola and lime

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James from Canada with 10 ratings

This is the newest spiced rum that I have tried. 45% ,90 proof.
Was very empresed with its flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Jojorhum from Canada with 12 ratings

Voici un rhum bon et pas cher!
Se boit très bien straight mais donne un excellent rhum and coke.
L’affiche sur la bouteille me fait penser à la sorcellerie ou au voodoo 😊 ! Il est vrai que ce rhum est envoûtant de par ses expressions olfactives et gustatives.
Il est doux, sans être très doux ! Un bel équilibre!
De subtiles notes de vanille s’y dégagent. Le goût de la mélasse y est également bien présent. Personnellement, je l’aime bien comme digestif. Les invités à qui j’ai servi un verre l’ont bien apprécié.
Très bon rapport qualité prix ! Toujours utile d’ avoir une bouteille dans son bar 👍🏾!

Small img 20210329 184903 919

Posted 1 month ago by Krisbromkeyart from United Kingdom with 38 ratings

Haiti spiced rum, vanilla and exotic spices to create this rum

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Frank from Canada with 8 ratings

Real good vanilla flavor mix well with coke and ice