Posting your rating...
Baron Samedi Spiced rum

Rate Baron Samedi Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


61 Baron Samedi Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Adam from Canada with 22 ratings

A little higher proof of 90, but smooth never the less. Strong to vanilla. Like a cross between sailor Jerry and CM black spiced. Also has an earthy flavour from vetiver...a Haitian grass.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin Guske from United States with 2 ratings

Don't let the voodoo theme fool you (or do, if that's what it takes to try this), since this puts the spicy in spiced rum. Maybe it's the vetiver, but more likely the cinnamon that gives this a little Haitian heat. I enjoyed the smooth taste (after getting used to the heat). Probably a good mixer, but not my preference.

Posted over 3 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

Nice colour, super strong vanilla notes with an almost milky finish. Will become a regular in my bar

Posted over 3 years ago by Cameron Ellis from Australia with 8 ratings

I am by far a long way form being an expert, this is just one opinion of one person.
This is my current favourite rum, many of you will declare that I know nothing and my knowledge is limited (and you are correct) however, I am personally enjoying this rum very much.
It's smooth and easy to mix or go solo.
Even my wife (who never drinks rum) will have one with cola and lime

Posted over 3 years ago by James from Canada with 10 ratings

This is the newest spiced rum that I have tried. 45% ,90 proof.
Was very empresed with its flavor.

Posted 20 days ago by Neman3 from Canada with 51 ratings

Local store is running low on rum, I had not a lot of choice.
This, pretending to be aristocrat, Baron is rather from a lower cast. Too sweet for me. However, I like it strong, smooth and spicy. Definitely will serve Ok snobs in Cuba Libre.

Posted 24 days ago by Srod from Canada with 10 ratings

Et oui le baron ma envoûté
Tout d'abord par sont apparence belle couleur brun doré la bouteille est très jolie aussi plus vous la vider elle vous laisse découvrir c'est secret
Ce rum possède de belles arôme de vanille cacao , piment de la Jamaïque
Sont goût séduit par la présence de vanille ,par la suite ont goûte le caramel au beurre,et c'est la que les épices prends la relève canelle, piment de la Jamaïque, clous de girofle belle final cacao un peu café
J'ai vraiment passé un bon moment avec le baron un beau voyage gustatifs au cœur de la Louisiane et des croyances voodoo

Posted 24 days ago by Tom Campbell from Canada with 8 ratings

Its a nice spiced rum but for my taste a bit too heavy on the vanilla notes. It's nice at first but the vanilla becomes overwhelming after a glass.

Posted 3 months ago by Don from Canada with 130 ratings

I am not a fan of spiced rum and have not rated one over a 6, that being said.
A nice medium mahogany colour and light vanilla on the nose. At 45% abv , it can be sipped with little burn. Vanilla, caramel and spice are balanced and not too sweet like other spiced rums. $30 at LCBO by Forty Creek in Ontario.

Posted 3 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 11 ratings

This is a very solid rum for a low price. Great taste. Not too sweet. Carbonated water and a splash of Coke or Pepsi. Good stuff.

Posted 3 months ago by Damon Shurville from Australia with 14 ratings

Tried it as I liked the bottle - as good a reason as any i guess. Not my favourite but a nice spiced rum that has been added to my collection.

Posted 4 months ago by Followtherieper from Canada with 1 rating

Was very happy with this Spiced Rum. A lot of people on here recommended it so I decided to pick some up. Fantastic addition to the home bar and one I will continue to use.

Posted 5 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 11 ratings

Baron has an amazing spicy tone, yet still smooth and pleasant on the pallet. I use it just on it's own, mixed with Cola, or in fancier cocktails, and it works amazing every time. If you're a fan of darker spiced rums, then definitely give this one a try and you may just have your new favourite.

Posted 5 months ago by Paul from Australia with 104 ratings

WoW, strong and beautiful. Just a hint of spice then smashed by the strong rum taste. enjoy.

Posted 6 months ago by Xavier from Belgium with 1 rating

A top rum. Discovered a few months ago in Germany. Not knowing the blend it was a fabulous discovery and many of my friends are happy to taste it.

Posted 7 months ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Doesn’t burn much for a 45% rum, excellent mixer and also can be drink neat on the rocks. Vanilla and cinnamon are the spices that comes out the most. For the price, it’s a good choice.

Posted 8 months ago by Tab44 from Australia with 19 ratings

Nice spiced rum with mild spices. Great with cake or on ice

Posted 9 months ago by Troy from United States with 27 ratings

Reminds me of that time sailor jerry took over my body and made me commit crimes and then have a breath holding contest with my friend

Posted 11 months ago by Ciuzza from Australia with 2 ratings

I am not an expert, but loved the colour, the vanilla aroma and also the bottle

Posted 11 months ago by Ross from Australia with 9 ratings

With a nice colour and a cool bottle, I picked up a bottle of Baron Samedi as a random pick to add to the collection for mixing.

As with all the bottles I grab, I tried a glass near, and it shocked me! This is a really robust, flavoursome and smooth rum to drink on the rocks. Sure it's nice as a mixer and has plenty (almost too much) flavouring - particularly vanilla - but it's a fantastic rum for the price to sip at or to add one part blackcurrant and one part Baron Samedi to.

Enjoy!

Posted about 1 year ago by Ramze from Australia with 2 ratings

Lovely on the palate with a nice sweetness. Add a twist of lime and two cubes of ice and watch the world go by.

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Bought a bottle of Baron Samedi Spiced while vacationing in Sydney. Pretty unique bottle and label design. Golden color. Massive amount of vanilla extract and a bit of cinnamon to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Hard to even mix this one with a weird spice combo.

Posted about 1 year ago by ColoRobO from United States with 4 ratings

A nice change from the standard spiced mixers like Captain Morgan and its cheaper knockoffs. A little bit more spiciness and less vanilla and sweetness. Harsh for drinking alone.

Posted about 1 year ago by King J from Australia with 9 ratings

Affordable and doesn't give me headaches like Sailor Jerry, though I prefer the flavor(s) of Sailor Jerry.




#