Posting your rating...
Baron Samedi Spiced rum

Baron Samedi Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.1/10(69 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
15
26
17
7
1

Rate Baron Samedi Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

69 Baron Samedi Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ColoRobO from United States with 4 ratings

A nice change from the standard spiced mixers like Captain Morgan and its cheaper knockoffs. A little bit more spiciness and less vanilla and sweetness. Harsh for drinking alone.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Adam from Canada with 22 ratings

A little higher proof of 90, but smooth never the less. Strong to vanilla. Like a cross between sailor Jerry and CM black spiced. Also has an earthy flavour from vetiver...a Haitian grass.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kevin Guske from United States with 6 ratings

Don't let the voodoo theme fool you (or do, if that's what it takes to try this), since this puts the spicy in spiced rum. Maybe it's the vetiver, but more likely the cinnamon that gives this a little Haitian heat. I enjoyed the smooth taste (after getting used to the heat). Probably a good mixer, but not my preference.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

Nice colour, super strong vanilla notes with an almost milky finish. Will become a regular in my bar

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 41 ratings

Really impressed with this spiced rum. Enjoyable and great tasting!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 10 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 94 ratings

Local store is running low on rum, I had not a lot of choice.
This, pretending to be aristocrat, Baron is rather from a lower cast. Too sweet for me. However, I like it strong, smooth and spicy. Definitely will serve Ok snobs in Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Cameron Ellis from Australia with 8 ratings

I am by far a long way form being an expert, this is just one opinion of one person.
This is my current favourite rum, many of you will declare that I know nothing and my knowledge is limited (and you are correct) however, I am personally enjoying this rum very much.
It's smooth and easy to mix or go solo.
Even my wife (who never drinks rum) will have one with cola and lime

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James from Canada with 10 ratings

This is the newest spiced rum that I have tried. 45% ,90 proof.
Was very empresed with its flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Gutierez from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Nothing good. Maybe for some mixed drink but honestly dont know...

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Brauny from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Terrible taste, bad choice. Never more again. Max to coctails

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Dan from Canada with 20 ratings

Not a fan of spiced rum, but for a spiced rum, not bad. Strong vainilla. Surprisingly smooth considering 90 proof. Used as mixer and for cooking. Has become my spiced of choice.