Posting your rating...
Baron Samedi Spiced rum

Baron Samedi Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.3/10 (64 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
15
24
16
7
1

Rate Baron Samedi Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


64 Baron Samedi Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jamie hartley from Canada with 28 ratings

Nice amber colour but a little bit strong. I Didn't find it made a nice cocktail. But it was a interesting bottle and and fun a conversation piece.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Adam from Canada with 22 ratings

A little higher proof of 90, but smooth never the less. Strong to vanilla. Like a cross between sailor Jerry and CM black spiced. Also has an earthy flavour from vetiver...a Haitian grass.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kevin Guske from United States with 5 ratings

Don't let the voodoo theme fool you (or do, if that's what it takes to try this), since this puts the spicy in spiced rum. Maybe it's the vetiver, but more likely the cinnamon that gives this a little Haitian heat. I enjoyed the smooth taste (after getting used to the heat). Probably a good mixer, but not my preference.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

Nice colour, super strong vanilla notes with an almost milky finish. Will become a regular in my bar

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 72 ratings

Local store is running low on rum, I had not a lot of choice.
This, pretending to be aristocrat, Baron is rather from a lower cast. Too sweet for me. However, I like it strong, smooth and spicy. Definitely will serve Ok snobs in Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Cameron Ellis from Australia with 8 ratings

I am by far a long way form being an expert, this is just one opinion of one person.
This is my current favourite rum, many of you will declare that I know nothing and my knowledge is limited (and you are correct) however, I am personally enjoying this rum very much.
It's smooth and easy to mix or go solo.
Even my wife (who never drinks rum) will have one with cola and lime

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by James from Canada with 10 ratings

This is the newest spiced rum that I have tried. 45% ,90 proof.
Was very empresed with its flavor.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Campbell from Australia with 3 ratings

Another one of my favourites so far, nice vanilla notes smooth finish, mostly drunk as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by BadgerRumFan24 from United States with 10 ratings

If you're looking for a new spiced rum to throw into a mixer, this one is pretty good and not that expensive. Good mixed of spiced flavoring.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Chubb169 from Australia with 6 ratings

I can only drink this with Coke due to the vanilla flavour. That's fine though and it does drink well with Coke and is very reasonably priced.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Srod from Canada with 17 ratings

Et oui le baron ma envoûté
Tout d'abord par sont apparence belle couleur brun doré la bouteille est très jolie aussi plus vous la vider elle vous laisse découvrir c'est secret
Ce rum possède de belles arôme de vanille cacao , piment de la Jamaïque
Sont goût séduit par la présence de vanille ,par la suite ont goûte le caramel au beurre,et c'est la que les épices prends la relève canelle, piment de la Jamaïque, clous de girofle belle final cacao un peu café
J'ai vraiment passé un bon moment avec le baron un beau voyage gustatifs au cœur de la Louisiane et des croyances voodoo