Posting your rating...
Baron Samedi Spiced rum

Baron Samedi Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.3/10 (64 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
15
24
16
7
1

Rate Baron Samedi Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


64 Baron Samedi Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

Ressemble au kraken, il goûte la vanille et la cassonade. Pas mauvais mélangé avec du coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tom Campbell from Canada with 8 ratings

Its a nice spiced rum but for my taste a bit too heavy on the vanilla notes. It's nice at first but the vanilla becomes overwhelming after a glass.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Don from Canada with 141 ratings

I am not a fan of spiced rum and have not rated one over a 6, that being said.
A nice medium mahogany colour and light vanilla on the nose. At 45% abv , it can be sipped with little burn. Vanilla, caramel and spice are balanced and not too sweet like other spiced rums. $30 at LCBO by Forty Creek in Ontario.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

This is a very solid rum for a low price. Great taste. Not too sweet. Carbonated water and a splash of Coke or Pepsi. Good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Damon Shurville from Australia with 14 ratings

Tried it as I liked the bottle - as good a reason as any i guess. Not my favourite but a nice spiced rum that has been added to my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Followtherieper from Canada with 1 rating

Was very happy with this Spiced Rum. A lot of people on here recommended it so I decided to pick some up. Fantastic addition to the home bar and one I will continue to use.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 13 ratings

Baron has an amazing spicy tone, yet still smooth and pleasant on the pallet. I use it just on it's own, mixed with Cola, or in fancier cocktails, and it works amazing every time. If you're a fan of darker spiced rums, then definitely give this one a try and you may just have your new favourite.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Paul from Australia with 118 ratings

WoW, strong and beautiful. Just a hint of spice then smashed by the strong rum taste. enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Xavier from Belgium with 1 rating

A top rum. Discovered a few months ago in Germany. Not knowing the blend it was a fabulous discovery and many of my friends are happy to taste it.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Doesn’t burn much for a 45% rum, excellent mixer and also can be drink neat on the rocks. Vanilla and cinnamon are the spices that comes out the most. For the price, it’s a good choice.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Tab44 from Australia with 19 ratings

Nice spiced rum with mild spices. Great with cake or on ice