Posting your rating...
Pirate's Grog No. 13 rum

Pirate's Grog No. 13

Honduras | Aged

6.8/10 (27 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
12
3
1
3

Rate Pirate's Grog No. 13

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


27 Pirate's Grog No. 13 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0

Posted 10 days ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 147 ratings

Nice slightly sweet woodsy nose, hint of brown sugar. Drier, almost chalky taste. Nice balance, slight spice on the tip of my tongue. Some nuts like cashews comes through. Nice medium finish. I wouldn’t call it immensely complex, and a little closer to bourbon than I normally go for, but still a solid rum that’s certainly worth a try.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

Smells strong and harsh. But tastes the opposite. It’s sweet and full of vanilla.
One of my favourites

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Junkmanuk from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Nice warm taste which slips down all too easily. Could easily drink far too much of this!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

No comment. .

Small img 5797

Posted 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 181 ratings

sušší strohá chut
nijak výrazná a nijak specificka - na to že to byl první rum večera.
docela dost kouše...
blízko k whisce bych řekl

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

That's the rum for a real man. Bites you a little bit but the body is quite full, with fruity smell

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Není tam nic špatně, snad jen cena :-) takový kříženec Flor de Caňa s Barcelo Imperial. Není to můj šálek kávy, ale rozhodně kvalitní a pitelné.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

The aroma promises fruits and floral tastes, but not overly sweet with a touch of wood to balance. The taste however is mostly burn. Mixing it makes it palatable, but at this price bracket I don't think we should need to resorting to that.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Not aged long enough to turn the floral flavor of golden rum into plume flavors of dark rum, but it is decently smooth drink. Shame it costs 60 bucks instead of 20.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Enjoyed some Pirates Grog No. 13 on a sunny afternoon. Bottle and label design are unique, but they look quite cheap. Golden color. Cocoa, vanilla and oak straight to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Definitely not worth the $85 price tag.