Posting your rating...
Pirate's Grog No. 13 rum

Rate Pirate's Grog No. 13

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Pirate's Grog No. 13 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 65 ratings

No comment. .

Posted 6 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 172 ratings

sušší strohá chut
nijak výrazná a nijak specificka - na to že to byl první rum večera.
docela dost kouše...
blízko k whisce bych řekl

Posted 6 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

That's the rum for a real man. Bites you a little bit but the body is quite full, with fruity smell

Posted 9 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Není tam nic špatně, snad jen cena :-) takový kříženec Flor de Caňa s Barcelo Imperial. Není to můj šálek kávy, ale rozhodně kvalitní a pitelné.

Posted over 1 year ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

The aroma promises fruits and floral tastes, but not overly sweet with a touch of wood to balance. The taste however is mostly burn. Mixing it makes it palatable, but at this price bracket I don't think we should need to resorting to that.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Not aged long enough to turn the floral flavor of golden rum into plume flavors of dark rum, but it is decently smooth drink. Shame it costs 60 bucks instead of 20.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed some Pirates Grog No. 13 on a sunny afternoon. Bottle and label design are unique, but they look quite cheap. Golden color. Cocoa, vanilla and oak straight to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Definitely not worth the $85 price tag.

Posted over 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

Decent cocoa aroma, gentle sweet flavour, a touch of raisins.

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

A lot of heat for a rum aged 13 years with so much barrel taste. Uncomplicated nose presents a lot of alcohol and burnt cane and that's it. I really like this. A lot. I might add another point to my rating!

Posted over 1 year ago by robert75 from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Original bottle, nice coloured rum
wooden ,and bourbon taste on the end
not very sweet....rum for men ...😁

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

Its taken me a couple of visits to give this a decent rating. Beautiful bottle and presentation etc.
The rum is light in colour , golden straw in fact so no added caramel colouring ? The nose is pretty weak but still has a nice sweetish and fruity aroma. Left to air for 15 mins to let the alcohol vapours escape..
A dry almost whisky like taste but with a nice bit of character , it takes a bit of getting used to. Reminds me of Flor de Cana 12. I like the single cask part but its still only 40%. I prefered this on the rocks after my second visit.. Would i buy again ? Probably not.

Posted over 2 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Another case of a beautiful bottle containing a sub-par rum. Not terrible by any means, but not that good straight. Definitely not worth the high price.

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

40% ABV. Nothing lowers expectations like naming our product “Pirates Grog” (not even an apostrophe?). Very hard to take this brand seriously...

Gold color. Gentle nose. Cherries? Smoke? Molasses? Some funk, perhaps. Delicate flavor. Vanilla. A tad sweet. Characteristics of a Bajan or a Demerara.

I was surprised to learn that this is actually 13(?)-year-old rum from Honduras—my first from this country. It’s actually pretty good—but both more aged and refined than whatever most pirates got their hands on, as well as a whole lot weaker. Definitely not worth the $80 asking price, but a solid offering nonetheless. A decent sipper.

This is probably an 8 rum, but the name and strength are getting in the way.

7, 7+

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I was excited to try this rum based on its relatively high score of 8.2. But almost all of the 10's came from people who only rated Pirate's Grog rum, so those scores appear to be bogus.

This is an ok rum, with notes of chocolate, oak, sugar cane, and leather. Not bad, but not as good as the current score (or price) indicates.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

Dry, full flavoured and a big warm aftertaste, good stuff

Posted about 3 years ago by Gary from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Really great rum... long tale and full of rich flavour, one of the best rums i've tried. The packaging is great and comes in a pot bottle which adds to the drinking experience. Some great chocolate flavours!

Posted over 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

It's light, way more than one might expect. A little chocolate, maybe. Low on flavor for me,

Posted over 3 years ago by Florian Falch from Norway with 10 ratings

This one gets better the more i try it. It is oaky, has some sweetnes and a litlle sting of alcohol. The finish is smooth enough but i wish it would stay longer.

Posted over 3 years ago by Cameron from United States with 20 ratings

Notes of vanilla on the nose, more vanilla with oak on the tongue, pretty dry finish. Decent rum, but not a standout in my opinion.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonathan from Belgium with 31 ratings

Wat een geweldig mooie fles! De rum had misschien een iets mooiere, diep bruine kleur verdiend maar de geur maakt veel goed. Smakelijke chocoladearoma's overheersen hier...

Een krachtige, sterke smaak die al wat ervaring vereist. De pure chocolade blijft wel lekker hangen in de nasmaak. Exclusiviteit heeft zijn prijs en dat merk je jammer genoeg wel.

Posted over 3 years ago by dennis from Belgium with 10 ratings

Prachtige fles. Mooie goudbruine kleur. Drink hem puur on the rocks en laat je verrassen door zijn krachtig karakter. Prijs-kwaliteit niet in verhouding.

Posted over 3 years ago by Koen from Belgium with 8 ratings

Een fles met een stoer etiket, een mooie goudbruine kleur.

De rum geeft een krachtige smaak in de mond, maar heeft een sterke en scherpe nasmaak, persoonlijk drink ik hem graag met cola waarbij je een lichte nasmaak van chocolade proeft.

Posted over 3 years ago by S.L. from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Super special ! A crazy amount of flavour that stays in your mouth after each sip. Very smooth and leaves your tongue with a very pleasant tingle !
Not cheap but worth the money.
Only a batch of 777 bottles, im gonna get another while there availible !

Posted about 4 years ago by Hayden from New Zealand with 2 ratings

What a great concept. A different age gives a different flavour. Chocolate tones everywhere and amazing as an old fashioned.