Posting your rating...
Pusser's Gunpowder Proof rum

Pusser's Gunpowder Proof

Virgin Islands, British | Overproof

7.1/10
125 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
3
22
33
49
11

Rate Pusser's Gunpowder Proof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

125 Pusser's Gunpowder Proof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I was really looking forwards to trying this one.....Whilst the flavour was pleasant, the high alchohol content did not allow me to appreciate it as a sipper. Does not mix well with coke but pleasant with some ginger.
Disappointed, but this is more I suspect down to my palette rather than the rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Definitely pour and let it rest. We loved the spicy aroma and lingering finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

I'm not the biggest fan of over proof Rums but this one is a surprise. For some reason the strong alcohol flavour does not push thru that strongly. Flavour is nice and fruity. Adding some water makes it naturally even better.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jon from Denmark with 16 ratings

Nice spiciness and lots of citrus but the alcohol is too strong for me

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bert from Belgium with 7 ratings

Lekker om puur te drinken maar wel iets minder dan de 15y van Pusser's, hij is veel sterker van smaak

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 475 ratings

This is a wonderful example of a demera rum ... Beautiful at full proof .. lovely chocolate and sugar notes

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Finaly some Rum to buy = read, i had the money, they all long gone by now :D

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Good rum with strong alcohol taste. Some notes of coffee, caramel, vanilla, honey. Great body and long finish. First navy rum before the Overproof & the 15y from Pusser's. Interresting to start with navy rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

I think this is a really good rum. Strong alcohol taste and a good bench mark to evaluate any rum by.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Strong but lots of flavor. In fact, a simple ROM which can be drunk by all.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

Spicy and strong rum but equally well balanced and tasty. Great for mixing, baking and sipping. Didn't lose it's qualities with the new packaging, label and name.