Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold rum

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.3/10
430 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
22
36
71
87
113
62
27
7
5

Rate Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

430 Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 491 ratings

Not a good rum mostly mixed with cola ... Cheap rum equals cheap taste ..

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Not for sipping! okay for mixed drinks, wellpriced for that purpose.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 128 ratings

Basic rhum used with Cola, good enough to party for cheap drinking of rhum Taste for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

The affordable choice for mixing with a coke or ginger ale atleast when i am in a bar this is the reccuring option for that. Have enjoyed to many good moments with the Captain to rate it any lower ;-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by JC Denton from United States with 6 ratings

It looks a bit syrupy (at least the bottle I had) and was an average smooth drink. Of the captain morgan rums, I would prefer this one when wanting a mixed drink with a cola. I felt it just had a better overall taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

This is just a cheap rum only useful mixed to get hammered. It's drinkable and thats about it

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 37 ratings

En bra rom att ha hemma när det är dags för en Rom & Cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Blue_Dog_Man from United States with 34 ratings

When I first ventured into liquor and rum this was my go to. However, as I became more mature and educated I learned there was so much more out there. This, to me, is not a true rum due to all the additives. Pay a little more and get something you can truly appreciate and enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pierzot from Poland with 8 ratings

Very nice in mixes, week for drinking straight. Very stron artificial vanilla aroma. Quite sweet nice color good value for money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Elanius from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Kategorie: Hnědy rum 30%

Hodnocení: S colou dobrý. To je tak všechno. Zpětně si uvědomuji, že samotný mi nikdy nechutnal, a to platí i do teď. Do nějakých mix drinků dobrý, ale opravdu se nemůže rovnat lepším značkám.