Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold rum

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.3/10
430 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
22
36
71
87
113
62
27
7
5

Rate Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

430 Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jero from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Spicy and vanilla, drinks easy. Love the caribbean vibes!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

Way too much vanilla in this rum which impacts the rum taste so much that you might forget you're drinking rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by GregS from United States with 27 ratings

I'm still pretty new to rum and this is a friend's go to drink. Strong vanilla taste with a little spice. Best in Coke, at least to me.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Cameron Ellis from Australia with 8 ratings

New to the rum culture, started with this rum as a general 'go to' beginner drink.
Mainly enjoyed it with a cola mixer over ice.
Not too sharp and extremely easy to drink - (This is only my humble opinion as I am just starting my rum journey)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andypandy from Norway with 30 ratings

You know, it's not too bad. It's better than several other cheap, non-aged rums. I can even sip it (I'm not a cocktail person). But I'd rather sip more sophisticated rums... My friend keeps stealing my bottles anyway, so I stopped keeping this "in stock".

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin Backhaus from Germany with 5 ratings

Alter, im Mix mit Cola ist der super lecker. Wirklich wie Vanille Cola, fast schon gefährlich, weil das so lecker ist und kaum nach Alkohol schmeckt.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kwame from United States with 2 ratings

it's ok there are other better rums around ... decent for it's price

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jade from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Smells very syrupy sweet with a hint of alcohol, dosn't burn the nose. The taste is not great it's almost bittersweet but seems to possess a very off, chemically unnatural flavour and then a burst of ethanol, and leaves a strange aftertaste. I am not sure whether I prefer this to the Morgan Dark, both okay as a mixer but if I had a choice I would certainly pick other rums in that price range.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from France with 37 ratings

A boire en cocktail, avec du coke. Pas exceptionnel mais à partager avec des amis en début de soirée.
Le spiced de base...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Constantinos V. from Greece with 7 ratings

Spiced so-called, with a hint of Vanilla and "zest" of a Lemon.
Definitely more like a liqueur than a Rum.
Not easy for mixer.
Not enjoyable as straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Adrian from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Good to keep it around for lesser mortals, and school nights. Cherry or Vanilla Coke, with cherries on a stick. Lots of ice