Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold rum

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.3/10
428 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
22
35
71
87
113
62
26
7
5

Rate Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

428 Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Detta var en riktig standard för mig och mitt umgänge under gymnasietiden. Captain Morgan med cola zero, smakar som vanilla Coke, perfekt fest grogg, men inget mer. Måste blandas med cola

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

This should never be drunk neat obviously and is more of a mixing rum, but just trying a sip neat, you can taste the overload of sugar and artificial flavour. I can imagine anyone drinking this all night would have one hell of a hangover the next day! Definitely more of a teens rum and not a true representation of what a rum truly is.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jimechsbu99 from United States with 5 ratings

This is the rum of youth, nothing like a Captain and coke.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 127 ratings

Sorry Captain, but where is the rum here? Sweet vanilla, mild palate with yucky ending. There are many better options in this price bracket.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

Price/quality is very fair. It's not an expensive rum and you get what you pay for. Prefer this above any other low classed spiced rum.

Small img 20210330 085631

Posted 9 months ago by SPEHUN from Hungary with 32 ratings

Nem a rumok csúcsa, de jobb mint a semmi..........

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by VladimirGrg from Croatia with 14 ratings

It's for someone who likes sweeter rums and hates oak aftertaste. For me, it's really drinkable but I would say I prefer real rum... It's spiced, it's interesting, It has a nice sweet smell but I just know so many better high-quality rums so I can't give more than 4.5, the most realistic is like 4.3, like current average. In the beginning, I used to like it but after I tasted something better I can't give it a better rate... And the more I know, this rum just drop more and more

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by adrielo from France with 6 ratings

voici celui que 'utilise pour coupé le coca cola ou pepsi , c'est tres bon et pas fort pour les neophytes

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

I must say I do enjoy Capt Morgans Private Stock, but it is in a separate league. This is sweet with lots of vanilla. The base spirit is a little rough, however I drank it neat and suppose that might not be fair as most people will use this as a cocktail mixer. After sipping this neat (how I prefer to drink my spirits) for some time now, I've come to enjoy the blend of spices, Vanilla, Nutmeg, Caramel, Allspice, Cinnamon, etc. The spirit coats the mouth nicely and is warming as you swallow. The base spirit is young (one year aging) but I really enjoy it "for what it is". Just my humble opinion. Great price to boot.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Made for masses to create a picture that real rum tastes sweet and looks golden brown. Nothing to gain from this bottle except a reusable bottle for storaging home-made juices.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mista.c from Australia with 13 ratings

Had many a night on this old drop mainly due to ignorance in the rum game. It brought me to where I am today but looking back its hard to imagine stomaching this. Harsh kick with long lasting burn its far from great 4/10