Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold rum

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.3/10 (368 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19
30
60
73
97
53
24
7
5

Rate Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


368 Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Detta var en riktig standard för mig och mitt umgänge under gymnasietiden. Captain Morgan med cola zero, smakar som vanilla Coke, perfekt fest grogg, men inget mer. Måste blandas med cola

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Belec from Belgium with 23 ratings

Ce rhum traditionnel d'assemblage présente une douceur magnifiée par les épices et les arômes naturels de fruits et d'herbes qui composent cette célèbre recette tenue secrète. Son lancement a eu lieu pour la première fois il y a plus de trente ans, en 1984 !

La richesse de son caractère provient de sa triple distillation et de son vieillissement en fûts de chêne américain blanc carbonisé.

Un rhum aux accents vanillés, idéal pour vos longs drinks comme le Rhum & Cola par exemple. Ajoutez à votre cocktail un quartier de citron vert pour lui apporter un dose de peps supplémentaire, et le tour est joué !

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Sergii from France with 6 ratings

Je pense qu'il se compose de rhum blanc et de colorant. Il vaut mieux ajouter un peu d’argent et acheter un rhum de qualité.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by J12kef from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Not bad for the money, but at a similar price point Admirals Old J spiced rum is far far superior.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by VodkaRumTabs from United States with 4 ratings

Love the aftertaste. Good burn on the alcohol not too much but not too little. It’s really smooth. Makes me not want to chase it. I’d prefer the 100 proof version though because I like alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Petnek from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Good may be for mixing with Cola but not good for something like drinking. When someone is rating this as good, its time to try something better, really...

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by methyus from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Slabšia chuť rychlo sa vyprchajúca. Nemôžem moc komentovať, pretože tento rum si to moc nezaslúži. Ide o rýchlo vyhotovený tovar k rýchlemu predaju vo veľkom množstve. Do tej ceny radšej odporúčam prejsť na Božkov Exclusive, kt. je o niečo lepší.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Bondye from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Neat: 5
Cola: 7

This one is not very good straight, just mix it with coke!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jimr from United States with 18 ratings

How come stores in my area don’t carry this? Good tasting rum for sipping. Kinda sweet thought. Good in addition to Lady Bligh, a must.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

The only time I drink Captain is when it's all they have in the bar as a lot of bars sell it. Sweet. Not enough spice. Not on my rum shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by MortenS from Norway with 3 ratings

Denne er skapt for å ha i drink. Jeg syns den ikke er god rent.