Posting your rating...
Carupano Legendario 25-Year rum

Carupano Legendario 25-Year

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

9.5/10 (8 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5

Rate Carupano Legendario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Carupano Legendario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by gus bonilla from United States with 5 ratings

This rum is 25 year old (no blending), youll get the pure taste from a single barrel. Only 500 hundred bottles of this rum are made per year. Impossible to find in the US. I was lucky to find a bottle at a duty free overseas.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I was really excited to find this at Potomac Wines and Spirits, as this bottle was very hard to find.

I compared it against my low 10 rated rums, and this wasn't quite there. This was a 9, however. Definitely a great rum.

Smells and tastes of spice, candied fruits, molasses, walnuts, and oak. Somewhat sweet and very nice.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Antonio Rodríguez from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 6 ratings

El ron Carúpano Legendario, añejado en Carúpano, ciudad ubicada en el Oriente del país, es uno de los más exclusivos y costosos de Venezuela. Edición limitada.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Phenomenal rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 continued with a super rare Carupano Legendario 25y. Beautiful bottle and label design. Reddish golden color. Plenty of cinnamon, clove and nutmeg to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Artificially sweet ending. Good but far from great.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joost from Netherlands with 1 rating

Was lucky enough to get hold of this exclusive bottle. Too good to be shared...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by manuel from Italy with 1 rating

E' uno dei migliori Rum del mondo. Lo consiglio a tutti i veri appassionati di rum di altissimo livello.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rum Runner from United States with 1 rating

Ron Carupano is a small, independent Venezuelan distillery producing masterpieces. The best of the bunch are Legendario and Zafra, but there is good quality throughout the aged rum range. The only problem is getting hold of bottles outside of Venezuela!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jhonny from Canada with 3 ratings

Ron Añejo Carúpano Legendario se obtiene con 25 años de añejamiento cerrado sin reposición de mermas, logrando una mezcla de notas de avellana, nuez y esencias frutales que se ven sienten en su color ámbar intenso. Anualmente se elaboran solo 500 botellas.