Posting your rating...
Nine Leaves Almost Spring rum

Nine Leaves Almost Spring

Japan | Aged

5.0/10 (9 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
1
3

Rate Nine Leaves Almost Spring

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Nine Leaves Almost Spring ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

People!!! It’s rum...from Japan!! When have you heard of that? You can’t grade it the same way as you do normally...this is unique bottle for your collection, yes it is a bit unrefined, (similar to santa teresa mixed with a light dos maderas), but it has such an amazing story of the maker of this rum. Google him, you’ll be amazed.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Being aged in red wine barrels has given this rum a very strange but pleasing nose that is unlike any rum I've encountered but the to taste the rum is comparable to a cheap blended whisky. It's harsh and lacks any distinct flavour.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

More of a 5.5
It's definitely a rum... but the tasting notes here are so far away from what one would normally hope to have in a rum. And not in the complex way like a super aged caroni, but more in the "these flavors actively battle and hate one another" kind of way.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

国産樽熟成ラム酒「オールモスト・スプリング」は、『ナインリーヴズ クリア』をアメリカ・カリフォルニア州にあるワイナリーWente Vineyards(ウェンテ ヴィンヤーズ)の赤ワイン樽(カベルネソーヴィニヨン種)に詰めて熟成させた新しいスタイルの樽熟成タイプのラムです。カベルネソーヴィニヨン由来の風味と、やや赤みがかったピンクゴールドともいえる色調が特徴となっています。
春先に原酒の『ナインリーヴズ クリア』を樽詰めをし、暑い滋賀の夏と厳しい寒さを乗り越えておよそ1年熟成さました。原酒由来の香味、甘み、存在感をしっかりと残しながら、カベルネソーヴィニヨン種の赤ワイン樽特有のベリー感が加わり、世界的にもユニークな存在です。
名称は、秋冬の熟成を経てリリースされる商品として日本語の春から想起させられる、華やかさや春先の陽の光のような期待感、新たな可能性の始まりといったイメージ表現し、「オールモスト・スプリング」と命名いたしました。
第四弾になるこちらは原料由来の味わいをフレッシュで楽しめる10か月熟成。長熟だけではないラムの楽しみのをご堪能下さい。

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

being from Japan this rum has its own unique flavor. I am betting it is a column stilled rum made from from cane juice. Light fruity, notes of grapes and has many similarities to Clemente tasting like whiskey on many fronts. It is a refined rum but to be honest it is not as rum like as I prefer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SickBoy82 from United States with 23 ratings

A gift from a regular at my bar who is originally from Japan. I can't seem to find a way to drink much of this stuff. Maybe if I enjoyed Rhum Agricole or Cabernet...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

J'adore le Japon mais pour le rhum il faudra encore travailler. L'impression de boire de la Suze, et qui boit de la Suze ? Ton oncle, et pas ton préféré.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Tak tento rum mi opravdu nechutnal. Měl jsem ho jako poslední degustiv v ochutnávce, a můžu říct že to je zatím nejhorší rum, co jsem kdy pil.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by gejzik from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Strong aroma with accents reminding sake.
Ages in barrels after Cabernet Sauvignon. Taste is harsh. Rather than rum it tastes like shortly aged low quality wine brandy.