Posting your rating...
Cavalier Gold rum

Rate Cavalier Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Cavalier Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Bought a bottle of Cavalier Gold during the Holidays. Cheap bottle and label design. Light golden color. Strong oak and medicinal flavors to your nose and palate. Strong burn at the end being so dry. Works as a mixer rum, but just barely.

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 150 ratings

It’s ok to use as a mixer when in Antigua where Goslings is to expensive when you do a false Dark ‘n’ Stormy.

99908bb3f0b68315e7a37d483b759dbc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ryan from Trinidad and Tobago with 2 ratings

a coupple of years ago sum of my friends and myself decided to try to rum because it was so cheap .. upon trying it .. it had a terrible smell and a very bad after tastee .. i would never put this in my mouth again..

Ce00b06f3bbb8438785e7830f76c513c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Shaun from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

We got presented this as a thank you from our hotel in Antigua as we were repeat customers. Nice gesture....not nice Rum. I would have scored it lower bit it was fine a as a mixer.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. A faint medicinal smell and taste, but surprising good in a mixed drink. I received this as a gift because they couldn't find the Juan Santos 21 year old rum.

695c029a309ce00914cb758bb31a4da4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Denis Mazzucato from Italy with 16 ratings

If you're looking for a complex and intense rum, try something else.

503a41d58e02dbf4654f9c86b7d793c4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

Not a sipping rum, mixer only. Drink if on a severe budget or a sailing regatta beach party at the end of night.

C07365c264e4702a75d831ad5c46aac9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I don't believe this rum is widely exported, so get it on your next island jaunt. It's ready to add "the usual flavor" to your favorite mixed drinks at a price (in the Caribbean) that makes any extra splashes easy to justify. Fine for this purpose, but avoid judging it on its own merits without ice and a mixer.

F3a1b144eef812463ef83560e7ca97ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by Simple Man from United States with 10 ratings

One of the highlights of Antigua, and only available to me when I am there. I am rating this an 8, however it smooth mixed with a glass, and very tasty with tonic and a lime.