Posting your rating...
RumHaven Coconut rum

RumHaven Coconut

United States | Flavored

7.0/10 (14 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
7
3
1

Rate RumHaven Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 RumHaven Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

01673de0c533257ddb1a7104fed681f7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

This is very smooth and sweet. A nice, light coconut flavor with no bite. Seems more like a coconut syrup than a coconut rum. Not bad, but no bite.

292aeb8b6298c3a9615802ed8175cefb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This a great tasting rum that is best in a Daiquiri or other cocktails that need a coconut flair. I rated this at a 8 because of its natural flavoring and the purity of the rum. If was to rate this as drinking it neat it would be a six, but because it’s so versatile, it’s a 8.

4889e8d235de614abac629e5c707e0e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

An excellent blend of coconut flavor not to over powering nor missing in action. A great mixer and one to enjoy all day long on the beach.

79903a73b15a835e65020bf705f9e661.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jwbono from United States with 11 ratings

Great taste but low alcohol content. Sweet and smooth, but if I’m going to drink my calories I want to get something in return (a buzz).

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2650 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Rum Haven Coconut while vacationing in Las Vegas. Pretty nice and unique bottle and label design. Naturally tasting coconut to the nose and palate. Mild burn due to being bottled at only 42 Proof. Mediocre at best.

3c97c5356c537a9f5f5e1482e6143f59.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Hawkeye821 from United States with 17 ratings

This is the best coconut mixing rum I have found. Pina Coladas for everyone!!

1f3747ed1bd6f64082fe97016fe0ebca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 49 ratings

This had the appearance of a bargain rum, but ended being deceivingly tasty. I ended up having it on the rocks almost as a joke and really liked the flavor. Natural coconut, but not overly sweet. Can certainly see this being good as a mixer as well.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 406 ratings

I am aware this is a liquor and not a rum but wow o wow incredible ... Very sweet coconut flavour that's clean due to the coconut water wow

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

I was not expecting to like this at all, but hey...it was pretty good and I got a pleasant surprise. I tried it first with a couple of ice cubes and found it tasted of real coconuts - perhaps a flavout half way between rum and coconut water would best describe it. It was nowhere near as sweet as I was expecting. Just a natural coconut sweetness - no more. I wouldn't drink this a lot, but as a decent mixer I could see it having a place in a collection, since many visitors would request a coconut rum.

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

The taste on this low proof "coconut rum" is so subdued thanks to the use of coconut water instead of being from the actual meat. For those who want to say that there is coconut in the drinks that they make, this one is for you, but just admit that you hate coconut. It is very boring as a sipper and ice does nothing to help it out. At only $13 for one bottle, I am not sorry that I bought it, but I won't buy it again since I consider it as a novelty rum. Many better coconut rums can be found.

By the way, this is a product of Canada. Since coconut palm trees do not grow in Canada, they used coconut water which is available everywhere, and rum made from "real cane sugar". Like I stated before, this is a novelty rum. Just add coconut water to Naked Turtle Rum and you could probably achieve similar results.