Posting your rating...
Clement Coconut Liqueur rum

Rate Clement Coconut Liqueur

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Clement Coconut Liqueur ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

C8ff211b31f45fb28cef03f6fb3a6f05.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 days ago by ChefO from United States with 12 ratings

It is just a flavoured Rum, but probably the best coconut flavoured rum out there. It is a total winner on crushed ice with a bit of lime. The bottle never last long...

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 27 days ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 349 ratings

Glasklar mit opalisierenden Reflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase wie ein Kokosnuss Riegel einer bekannten Marke der schon seit Stunden an der Sonne liegt.
Am Gaumen süss wie man es von einem Liqueur zu erwarten hat. Kokos, Kokos und noch mehr Kokos.
Im Abgang sehr nach Kokos und zurück bleibt ein Nachgeschmack wie beim künstlichem Süssstoff.
Nicht zum pur geniessen, für leckere Drinks an der Tiki-Bar. Ich brauche Ihn zum kochen.

Crystal clear with opalescent reflections in the glass.
In the nose like a coconut bar of a well-known brand that has been lying in the sun for hours.
Sweet on the palate as one would expect from a liqueur. Coconut, coconut and even more coconut.
In the finish very much like coconut and back there is an aftertaste like artificial sweetener.
Not for pure enjoyment, for tasty drinks at the Tiki-Bar. I need it to cook.

C7b468fc93146f6bfaece678880c3d7b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Loïc from France with 3 ratings

Un vrai goût de rhum alliant une note de coc fraîche

A64352a180cf413830fc9d294def7d1b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 15 ratings

I wasn't able to make a single drink with this that I didn't toss down the drain 10 seconds after I finished mixing it. Horribly artificial and nasty. would rate 0/10 if I could. I don't want to know what malibu tastes like if people consider this swill much better.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Visited the Clement distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Self guided distillery tour ended with an open tasting bar. Clement Mahina Coco was priced at EUR 11 per bottle at the distillery. Nice bottle and label design. Traditional sweet Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with mild grass, some florals and plenty of coconut to the nose and palate. Very mild burn at the end. Rhum Agricole fan boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Rum festival cardiff! Coconut rhum liqueur from Martinique sweet and tasty coconut liqueur muchly better than malibu

Bf26abc301974a01ae985221900d7ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

To start with it is difficult to compare flavored rums with pure rums. The flavored rums somehow constitue their own distinct category. So turning to the Clement Cocont liqueur on a straight test basis: nose and palate are clearly dominated by coconat flavor but I felt also getting a hint of the rhum agricole inside. So in the distance some grass was present. Very nice is the finish which is not strong at all and the coconut flavor is present in the aftertaste for quite a long time. So this is an excellent alternative for hot summer days. I rate this liqueur with a "8" because in my opinion it is not usual that a liqueur that has been desinged primarily for coctail mixing purposes stands that well on its own.

0515eb2219f58e99b20dfb3e9d65aacd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Nahema from United States with 1 rating

It light enough to drink alone but it makes everything taste great.

409102e1b1f9a4b1b0bc5f5e5522145b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Grendelite from United States with 14 ratings

Stayed away from coconut rums for a long time until I stumbled upon this one. This is a coconut liqueur done right by quite an awesome producer, with the very very faintest hint of that agricole goodness.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 433 ratings

I REALLY like the Clement Creole Shrubb, so I was very excited to try the Clement Creole Coconut. It has a good base flavor, but it also includes another flavor which seems like powdered sugar with pineapple (that I'm not so fond of). This was also weak at only 18%abv (the Creole Shrubb is 40%).

As far as coconut rums go, I much prefer the Koloa Kaua'i, which is my favorite (as of this review).