Posting your rating...
Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year rum

Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

6.9/10 (42 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
6
14
7
6
2

Rate Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


42 Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Süßer als der Reserve 1863, letzterer steht dem teurerem 18yo jedoch in nichts nach. Daher gibts zukünftig nur mehr den Reserve bei mir!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Great notes and smooth feeling in nose. Good rum for both newbies and experts

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 14 ratings

Really liked this rum. Although I only got 1 glass and I’m not sure if it was the 18 or 25 year old version. But I guess the cheapest considering I got it for free.

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted 1 year ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 37 ratings

It was supposed to be a better rum but actually it is not. Not smooth at all, it is spicy and taste is boring...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Nenadchl, verze 1863 jemnější, sladší, voňavější, mnohem chutnější

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Rum tasting in the Finnish wilderness with my good old friend continued with Austrian Empire Navy Rum 18y. Very artsy label design. Dark golden color. Plenty of coffee beans to the nose and palate when neat sipped. More coffee on exit. Good but far from great.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Haha....světe div se. Česká Republika má své odborníky na rumy z Dominikány, Barbadosu a jiných zemí. Tento Austrian mi přišel v celku sladký. Chuťově nepatří k mým ani příbuzným favoritům.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Patrickabe85 from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Sladsi, muze bejt. Jemna chut. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Sehr gut und meiner Meinung nach aber nur der 2. Beste von austrian empire. Noch lieber den anniversary

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stan from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

It has nice aroma, but it’s not as smooth as I expected it to be. Still, for €35 is a bargain..

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Tento rum je chuťově lehkosti citrusu. Po napití si drží svoji hebkou a lahodnou chuť, závěr lehce sladký a dostatečně silný. Doporučuji všem co mají rádi dobrý rum