Posting your rating...
Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year rum

Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

7.0/10 (42 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
6
14
7
6
2

Rate Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


42 Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting in the Finnish wilderness with my good old friend continued with Austrian Empire Navy Rum 18y. Very artsy label design. Dark golden color. Plenty of coffee beans to the nose and palate when neat sipped. More coffee on exit. Good but far from great.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nice sweeter Ron, like plums or grapes can be felt. Also chocolate is nice.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by James Hayden from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Austrian Empire Navy Rum Solera 18y. At my opinion it´s a great balanced rum, with light nose of vanilla, oak and hind of chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Macků from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Taste, flavour, aftertaste, almost everything fits me, not so smoky, I usually prefer, still one of the best rum I degust yet. Surely buy whole bottle in the future.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Duke1982 from Austria with 4 ratings

A combination of flavours and the exact amount of sweetness I prefer. Fits my taste precisely

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Mat from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

very similar to younger brother (reserva), little bit smoother, bet less sweet...depends what you prefer.

85/100

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

For that price is it the best rum. Well balanced taste, not to sweet, perfect for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Vytautas from Lithuania with 2 ratings

where fruit, oak and long aging complement each other perfectly. It comes in an imposing mahogany color with dark red hues.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 73 ratings

Sweet and simpel. Does not bring something special to the table but a fine rum. Aftertaste is not that long.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Indian1 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Rum is sweet, very balanced in taste. He doesn't like anything, it's one of my favorites

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MartinPrum from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Pleasently sweet, chocolate, well balanced. You can drink it all the evening in small quantities. My favourite for week day.