Posting your rating...
Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year rum

Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

6.8/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
6
16
6
6
2

Rate Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Tento rum je chuťově lehkosti citrusu. Po napití si drží svoji hebkou a lahodnou chuť, závěr lehce sladký a dostatečně silný. Doporučuji všem co mají rádi dobrý rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 124 ratings

Nice sweeter Ron, like plums or grapes can be felt. Also chocolate is nice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by James Hayden from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Austrian Empire Navy Rum Solera 18y. At my opinion it´s a great balanced rum, with light nose of vanilla, oak and hind of chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Robert Macků from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Taste, flavour, aftertaste, almost everything fits me, not so smoky, I usually prefer, still one of the best rum I degust yet. Surely buy whole bottle in the future.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Duke1982 from Austria with 4 ratings

A combination of flavours and the exact amount of sweetness I prefer. Fits my taste precisely

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mat from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

very similar to younger brother (reserva), little bit smoother, bet less sweet...depends what you prefer.

85/100

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

For that price is it the best rum. Well balanced taste, not to sweet, perfect for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Vytautas from Lithuania with 2 ratings

where fruit, oak and long aging complement each other perfectly. It comes in an imposing mahogany color with dark red hues.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 151 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit tropické ovoce, karamel a med, barva krásné tmavá, chuť je sladší po vanilce, čokoládě. Závěr jemný kde vynikne zejména vanilka.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 8 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

Sweet and simpel. Does not bring something special to the table but a fine rum. Aftertaste is not that long.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Indian1 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Rum is sweet, very balanced in taste. He doesn't like anything, it's one of my favorites