Posting your rating...
Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year rum

Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

6.8/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
6
16
6
6
2

Rate Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by MartinPrum from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

Pleasently sweet, chocolate, well balanced. You can drink it all the evening in small quantities. My favourite for week day.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Great notes and smooth feeling in nose. Good rum for both newbies and experts

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

Had never heard of this rum or brand so didn’t expect anything. Only had one glass but the taste surprised me and I actually really enjoyed it. That was a nice taster. A rum I will keep in my list to buy at occasion.

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted over 1 year ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 46 ratings

It was supposed to be a better rum but actually it is not. Not smooth at all, it is spicy and taste is boring...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 358 ratings

Nenadchl, verze 1863 jemnější, sladší, voňavější, mnohem chutnější

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Rum tasting in the Finnish wilderness with my good old friend continued with Austrian Empire Navy Rum 18y. Very artsy label design. Dark golden color. Plenty of coffee beans to the nose and palate when neat sipped. More coffee on exit. Good but far from great.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Haha....světe div se. Česká Republika má své odborníky na rumy z Dominikány, Barbadosu a jiných zemí. Tento Austrian mi přišel v celku sladký. Chuťově nepatří k mým ani příbuzným favoritům.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Patrickabe85 from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Sladsi, muze bejt. Jemna chut. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 41 ratings

Sehr gut und meiner Meinung nach aber nur der 2. Beste von austrian empire. Noch lieber den anniversary

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stan from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

It has nice aroma, but it’s not as smooth as I expected it to be. Still, for €35 is a bargain..