Posting your rating...

8.6/10 (89 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
10
23
33
20

Rate Diplomatico 2002

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


89 Diplomatico 2002 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F894f65da4981e042ca76e07bd4f33c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

très agréable, plaisant et parfumé, c'est un rhum qui fait aimer le rhum...
ok, il est sucré, mais n'en demeure pas moins excellent excepté le prix qui lui pique un peu quand même.
il laisse en bouche un parfum qui fait qu'on y retourne obligatoirement!!!

A3c4deaad7a3138ce3b665a1eebbfe9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jiri.tutsch from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Vzhledem k cene jsem trochu vahal, jestli lahev koupit. Koupil jsem. Nelituji. Skvělý zážitek.
Kandované ovoce. Bergamot. Vanilka. Muskatovy orisek. Kremovy zaver.

8e1621b397d447dca4391c31c7aa1193.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Emanuel from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Velmi příjemná, klasická, velmi jemná rumová vůně. Po upití lze cítit medově kořeněnou, jemnou chuť s velkou komplexností a hladkostí. Má poměrně dlouhý dozvuk s jemnou chutí koření a cherry. velmi dobrý, ale nijak mimořádný rum za jistě přemrštěnou cenu. Krásná láhev a balení.

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 73 ratings

Taste 8,3/10. Medium Sweet, bold taste and thick with long aftertaste. Also well balance with a little burn in the end, this is a touch dry & little cognac feeling (i dont like dry & strong cognac but this has good balance & dont overpowerig). For 95 euro i think this is a bit pricy. In mouth you can feel cherry, mild oak-cognac, little sweetness and little butter. Really enjoyed, one of my favorite!! Fruity but i would love little more sweetness & black peper maybe as in El Dorado 25.

C8ec1dc162ffe17ecaad0fd3dfed538b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

It was really fantastic meet. What can I say? This vintage 2002 is very smooth, with very long aftertaste. Yes, this one is better than reserva exsclusiva. It’s true about that you need to give a time for it, let him breath.
Add good cigar with this Rum! And enjoy moment.
I give 9 - 9.3

Ad2be789b1dd62f4564d3499924604ab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 98 ratings

Very balanced aroma, body and tail. Full body with decent alcoholic touch.

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Initially I was surprised by a bit stronger alcoholic smell. Initial burn is followed by intense cocoa taste which persist through the entire experience. There is a bit plainer point and thats why I rate it only 9.

F4a62599be817f076119585f36b7a157.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by GH (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

I am a fan of the entire Diplomatico line. I believe the 2002 Single VTG could be a 8-9 Rating if priced at $75.00, but at the purchased price of +$120.00 USD, I can’t give more than a 7.

Tasting a slight burn across the palate on the front end. On the backend, rich molasses & caramel.

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

One of the most popular rums in the world is the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, which to me is way to sweet, so I was hesitant to try this Single Vintage Diplomatico. My scepticism was put to shame.

Nose: Toasted oak, dried fruit and vanilla
Taste: Oak, dark chocolate and vanilla. A long finish which gives a great hint of sherry
Overall: This is a wonderful rum, which brings a lot of flavours to the table and a strong and pleasant aftertaste, which almost lasts for days. It can be recommendede for everyone, who feels like treating themselves.

1c6488ee1589ac2651db079b802e06d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

No bite, so smooth. Caramel and dulce de leche notes.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Bought as a sample from www.masterofmalt.com for £8 usually retails at around £90. Have tried other premium diplomatico rums and have been looking forward to sampling this one for some time.

A nice Amber hued liquid, with a sweet and complex nose, hints of oak and sweet sherry from the finish, a It's smooth in the mouth but I feel it's lack of complexity doesnt justify it's £90 price tag, it's nice but it's not that nicer and I've had better for less. I personally believe it needed further finishing in well aged sherry casks either that or not at all. 1 year isn't long enough!

I'm rather thankful of these samples as they let you try before you buy is sometimes essential!