Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres Triple 1998-2000-2007 rum

Rate Trois Rivieres Triple 1998-2000-2007

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Trois Rivieres Triple 1998-2000-2007 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 26 days ago by RHUM FACTORY from France with 32 ratings

Respectant les strictes règles de l’AOC Martinique, cette seconde édition du Triple Millésime est le résultat de l’assemblage de 3 millésimes d’exception de la maison Trois Rivières qui ont vieilli en fûts de chêne français et américains pendant de longues années, ce qui leur a permis de développer tous leurs arômes.
Ce rhum est l’une des meilleures démonstrations du savoir-faire et de l’esprit novateur de la maison Trois Rivières, puisqu’il s’agit du premier rhum hors d’âge multi-millésimé de Martinique.
Nez : on sent la gourmandise de ce rhum, avec des notes patissières, d’agrumes, en le laissant s’aérer on remarque des notes de pruneaux.
Bouche : structurée, et s’organise autour de notes d’épices, mais aussi des parfums de fruits frais et confits. La bouche est gourmande et vive.

Finale : une belle finale, fraîche et florale avec des notes de fruits secs.

Posted 2 months ago by Sousou85 from France with 36 ratings

Arome caramel. Belle longueur en bouche. Final sur le bois et toujours le caramel.

Posted 4 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

Ve vůni velmi příjemný, nasládlost a konec agricole, zatím jsem tomu nepřišel na chuť

Posted 9 months ago by Takuyarum from Japan with 8 ratings

華やかな印象を与えるトリプルミレジム複雑なアロマ、ドライフルーツ、蜂蜜、スパイスのニュアンスがとても良い。

Posted 11 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Goldenes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase, leckere, überreife, tropische Früchte gepaart mit erdig grasigen Holztönen.
Im Gaumen sehr elegant und weich für einen Agricole, Früchte, Vanille, Karamell und Holz sind nebst vielen anderen Aromen die Dominatoren.
Im Abgang schön lang Vanille, Karamell, Früchte.....
Ah, ein toller Agricole für Liebhaber der Solchen.

Golden amber in a glass.
In the nose, delicious, overripe, tropical fruits paired with earthy grassy wood tones.
In the palate very elegant and soft for an Agricole, fruits, vanilla, caramel and wood are among many other aromas the dominators.
In the finish nicely long vanilla, caramel, fruits......
Ah, a great Agricole for lovers of such.

Posted about 2 years ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 32 ratings

At Kaskis, Turku. Super smooth mouthfeel. Spicy aftertaste. Freshly cut pujo in aroma. Quite woody after a longer while!

Posted about 2 years ago by CASTRAN Benjamin from Martinique with 1 rating

Énorme longueur en bouche et plaisir gustatif garantie

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Denmark with 25 ratings

This was my first Agricola rum, and I’m not a fan.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Er vild med duften, og selvom den får lav karakter, så skyldes det at jeg ikke er Agricole fan. Men selvom dette synes jeg ikke den er skidt hvis det skal være.

Posted over 2 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 56 ratings

A fantastic Rhum, a buttery smell of ginger, jam og lemon. Tastes of nuts, peper and candy apple. A sweet long after taste of flowers, anis and nuts

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Fruity aroma with tones of raspberries and hints of tobbaco.
Flavour is dominated by some spices and smoked wood.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 111 ratings

Barely ok agricole. Thin and boozy, without depth and character

Posted over 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Trois Rivières Plantation Rhum is een eeuwenoude rum distilleerderij die een wezenlijk deel uitmaakt van het erfgoed van Martinique. De iconische naam van de plantage komt van de drie rivieren die grenzen aan het gebied: Bois d’Inde, Oman en Saint Pierre. De plantage van Trois Rivières is een terrein van meer dan 1700 hectare met uitzicht op de zee, in het zonnigste, zuidelijkste deel van het eiland. Het suikerriet groet in de kleibodems die rotsachtig en rijk aan magnesium zijn, terwijl de wortels baden in zeewater. Dankzij productie methodes uit de 18e eeuw en zijn omgeving hebben de Trois Rivières rums hun verfijnde smaak te danken.

De Triple Millésime is een minimaal 8 jaar oude Rhum Agricole gemaakt van rum gerijpt in Amerikaans en Frans eiken uit de vintages 1998, 2000 en 2007. Gebotteld op 42%.

Neus:
Smaak:
Afdronk: .

Posted over 2 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

As said in the title, it is smooth but raw agricole rhum, but still I expected it to be a little more... aged, more tones, a little disappointment for me.

Posted about 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est caracteristique de ctte habitation qui a un boisè present et agreable.mais celui ci est un peu trop sec pour moi.certains aimeront.

Posted about 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Assemblage de trois millésimes, ce rhum est assez sympa à déguster moins complexe que le 2000 mais vraiment un bon rapport qualité-prix!

Posted over 3 years ago by IKEDA JUNICHI from Japan with 19 ratings

Nose:
Brilliant and elegant. Sugar cane juice, grass, pineapple, plum, maple syrup.

Taste:
Weak and little watery. Fresh fruits.

Finish:
Subtle but long. Zesty citrus, brown sugar, apple.

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

The nose of this rum is fantastic, so much of small things. Based on nose you would expect this to be sweat, but no. Nice, dry and full of taste

Posted over 3 years ago by Terencio from United States with 21 ratings

on a deserted Island... this is the one I'm taking with me

Posted over 3 years ago by laurent from France with 40 ratings

Nez : beurk ! D'abord du vernis cellulosique... qu'on retrouve dans d'autres rhums agricoles, jamaïcains ou du Guyana mis j'ai vraiment horreur de ça. Après je n'ai pas réussi à distinguer grand chose d'autre. Bien sur c'est vif comme tout rhum agricole, un petit côté fruité/pomme je dirais, un peu d'épices, alcool... mais la première impression m'a bloqué.
En bouche : ça commence pareil, hargh ! Heureusement arrive ensuite un peu de douceur (vanille) et de boisé mais contrairement à ce que j'ai pu lire ici et ailleurs je ne ressens pas une grande complexité. Final plutôt bois/épices, je dirais un peu végétal.
Désolé pour Trois Rivières, qui propose par ailleurs d'excellentes bouteilles (notamment des bruts de fût intéressants et complexes, pour le coup) mais celui là non. Ou alors je suis passé à côté ? peut-être juste pas mon style de rhum.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

AU NEZ
onctueux et fin, il nous dévoile dans un premier temps des notes de pain d'épices, de beurre, de fruits en confiture, le tout relevé par des accentsde zeste d'agrumes. Après aération, les épices s'affirment.

EN BOUCHE
vive, riche et superbement structurée, la bouche se décline autour de notes d'épices, de poivre gris et de muscade, mais aussi des parfums de fruits frais et confits.

LE FINAL
une longue finale sous le signe de la fraîcheur qui se singularise par de subtils accents de noisettes et de séduisantes notes florales et anisées.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Zak from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Good solid bottle, rich amber colour liquid at 42%.
I am not keen on mixing rum and am always looking for a good sipper that smells great, tastes rich and full bodied, sometimes complex, and sometimes simple and uncomplicated but still delivers an enjoyable uniqueness.

The rum is not viscous and leaves just a light film when given a swirl or two.
Nose is very distinctive and I get an immediate liquorice, fennel and pine that is toned down, isn't sharp and doesn't clash...later something akin to butter. There is a pleasant burn that seems to evaporate as you hold it for a second or two and then release to trickle down your throat. As the burn disappears you are left with a woody leathery after taste that is pleasant and lingers on the tongue more than anywhere else. When swallowed it is relatively smooth with no unpleasant burn. I still get lots of flavour and dryness, even after a few minutes, and no unpleasant bitterness or other residual discrepancies.

I can't recommend this rum highly enough...it is different and might take a while to get used to, but as soon as I tasted it I knew that for me it was a winner.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful golden color with bright and vegetal nose with fruity notes . A strong attack with the sugar cane, spices, vegetable and earthy side with a long finish. Very nice job

Posted about 4 years ago by Lorenzo from Italy with 1 rating

Il sapore è secco e decisamente alcolico
Preferisco altri prodotti dal gusto pieno e rotondo




#