Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres Triple 1998-2000-2007 rum

Trois Rivieres Triple 1998-2000-2007

Martinique | Aged

7.1/10(28 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
3
7
11
2
1

Rate Trois Rivieres Triple 1998-2000-2007

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Trois Rivieres Triple 1998-2000-2007 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by IKEDA JUNICHI from Japan with 19 ratings

Nose:
Brilliant and elegant. Sugar cane juice, grass, pineapple, plum, maple syrup.

Taste:
Weak and little watery. Fresh fruits.

Finish:
Subtle but long. Zesty citrus, brown sugar, apple.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Terencio from United States with 21 ratings

on a deserted Island... this is the one I'm taking with me

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by laurent from France with 50 ratings

Nez : beurk ! D'abord du vernis cellulosique... qu'on retrouve dans d'autres rhums agricoles, jamaïcains ou du Guyana mis j'ai vraiment horreur de ça. Après je n'ai pas réussi à distinguer grand chose d'autre. Bien sur c'est vif comme tout rhum agricole, un petit côté fruité/pomme je dirais, un peu d'épices, alcool... mais la première impression m'a bloqué.
En bouche : ça commence pareil, hargh ! Heureusement arrive ensuite un peu de douceur (vanille) et de boisé mais contrairement à ce que j'ai pu lire ici et ailleurs je ne ressens pas une grande complexité. Final plutôt bois/épices, je dirais un peu végétal.
Désolé pour Trois Rivières, qui propose par ailleurs d'excellentes bouteilles (notamment des bruts de fût intéressants et complexes, pour le coup) mais celui là non. Ou alors je suis passé à côté ? peut-être juste pas mon style de rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

AU NEZ
onctueux et fin, il nous dévoile dans un premier temps des notes de pain d'épices, de beurre, de fruits en confiture, le tout relevé par des accentsde zeste d'agrumes. Après aération, les épices s'affirment.

EN BOUCHE
vive, riche et superbement structurée, la bouche se décline autour de notes d'épices, de poivre gris et de muscade, mais aussi des parfums de fruits frais et confits.

LE FINAL
une longue finale sous le signe de la fraîcheur qui se singularise par de subtils accents de noisettes et de séduisantes notes florales et anisées.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Zak from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Good solid bottle, rich amber colour liquid at 42%.
I am not keen on mixing rum and am always looking for a good sipper that smells great, tastes rich and full bodied, sometimes complex, and sometimes simple and uncomplicated but still delivers an enjoyable uniqueness.

The rum is not viscous and leaves just a light film when given a swirl or two.
Nose is very distinctive and I get an immediate liquorice, fennel and pine that is toned down, isn't sharp and doesn't clash...later something akin to butter. There is a pleasant burn that seems to evaporate as you hold it for a second or two and then release to trickle down your throat. As the burn disappears you are left with a woody leathery after taste that is pleasant and lingers on the tongue more than anywhere else. When swallowed it is relatively smooth with no unpleasant burn. I still get lots of flavour and dryness, even after a few minutes, and no unpleasant bitterness or other residual discrepancies.

I can't recommend this rum highly enough...it is different and might take a while to get used to, but as soon as I tasted it I knew that for me it was a winner.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful golden color with bright and vegetal nose with fruity notes . A strong attack with the sugar cane, spices, vegetable and earthy side with a long finish. Very nice job

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Lorenzo from Italy with 1 rating

Il sapore è secco e decisamente alcolico
Preferisco altri prodotti dal gusto pieno e rotondo

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 153 ratings

La bouteille est présentée dans un étui cartonné. Le col est cacheté à la cire.
Nez : vif, très fruité,tabac, épices.
En bouche : attaque douce, sucrée, fruits confits puis viennent des arômes intenses, tanins, poivre et alcool.
Finale : très longue, poivrée, puis on retrouve un petit goût d'épices (muscade notamment).
Un cran au-dessus du VSOP qui est déjà très bon.