Posting your rating...
Borgoe 8-Year rum

Borgoe 8-Year

Suriname | Aged

6.7/10 (16 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
2
1

Rate Borgoe 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

16 Borgoe 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by BartJ76 from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Voor mijn eerste rum is dit een redelijk scherpe. Wel lekker “smooth” en niet té branderig.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 5 months ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Simple taste with wooden profile and some spicyness, Finish is long and sweet llike brown sugar.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

Very industrial first sip, harsh. But milds out a bit after. Very mix of flavors. From wood, vanilla, orange. Interesting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by bascaves from Belgium with 9 ratings

I had the 15 year aged and the 8 years aged I still have more then half a bottle. That says enough.... unfortunately the 15 years aged is hard to get outside Suriname.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rummetje from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Like the taste! Always brings mi back to Suriname. A nice smell

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Lovely aroma and really tasty. It has a lovely mild burn. Surprisingly good this.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

Rum from Suriname is new to me. Before this I knew the country as the one, where all the good Dutch football players came from, but this is about to change with this rum from Borgoe.

Nose: Wood, dates and cherrys
Taste: Dates, molasses and some soft spices that lingers in the long aftertaste
Overall: This was really not bad. It could have done with a higher proof to bring the flavours more into the glass, but this is simply put a good rum.

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Weird black tea taste, aged wood notes, a teeny bit of sherry barrel maybe. Burns a bit more than it should.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Havde ikke forventet mig det store af denne rom fra Surinam, men blev positivt overrasket. Duft af fad og lidt vanilje med et lille strejf af karamel, hvilket også gælder for smagen, når man lige er kommet sig over den første sprit, som man lægger ud med. God dybde i smagen, som har en lang finish. (19. December 2018)

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Lydius from Denmark with 11 ratings

Lucka 19. Len och god utan att sticka ut. Lång eftersmak