Posting your rating...
Borgoe 8-Year rum

Rate Borgoe 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Borgoe 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Zane from Norway with 47 ratings

Very industrial first sip, harsh. But milds out a bit after. Very mix of flavors. From wood, vanilla, orange. Interesting.

Posted about 1 year ago by bascaves from Belgium with 9 ratings

I had the 15 year aged and the 8 years aged I still have more then half a bottle. That says enough.... unfortunately the 15 years aged is hard to get outside Suriname.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rummetje from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Like the taste! Always brings mi back to Suriname. A nice smell

Posted over 1 year ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Lovely aroma and really tasty. It has a lovely mild burn. Surprisingly good this.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

Rum from Suriname is new to me. Before this I knew the country as the one, where all the good Dutch football players came from, but this is about to change with this rum from Borgoe.

Nose: Wood, dates and cherrys
Taste: Dates, molasses and some soft spices that lingers in the long aftertaste
Overall: This was really not bad. It could have done with a higher proof to bring the flavours more into the glass, but this is simply put a good rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Weird black tea taste, aged wood notes, a teeny bit of sherry barrel maybe. Burns a bit more than it should.

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 180 ratings

Havde ikke forventet mig det store af denne rom fra Surinam, men blev positivt overrasket. Duft af fad og lidt vanilje med et lille strejf af karamel, hvilket også gælder for smagen, når man lige er kommet sig over den første sprit, som man lægger ud med. God dybde i smagen, som har en lang finish. (19. December 2018)

Posted over 1 year ago by Lydius from Denmark with 11 ratings

Lucka 19. Len och god utan att sticka ut. Lång eftersmak

Posted about 2 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Rhum de mélasse du Suriname. Vieillissement 8 ans en fût de chêne ayant contenu du bourbon. Double filtration. Titre 40°.
Présentation : étui en carton, bouchon en liège, la bouteille est très élégante, le rhum a une couleur ambre foncé.
Nez : dominante alcool puis fruits confits.
Dégustation : ce rhum est doux. Attaque assez sucrée, goût se rapprochant d'un bon appleton puis arômes boisés, toffee, girofle, le tout très agréable.
La finale est plaisante avec une très légère touche végétale.
Doux sans être sirupeux, tout en finesse, ce Borgoe 8 ans est une bonne surprise.

Posted about 2 years ago by Ruud from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Full rum nice sugars and balanced. Much better than the Borgoe extra

Posted over 3 years ago by Sanoesie from Suriname with 3 ratings

Borgoe 8 year was in short fantastic.I'm a whisky lover but this rum was super.

Posted almost 4 years ago by cory from United States with 1 rating

Good stuff; crisp start, smooth finish. Highly recommended.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

I find this a really acceptable rum. Although it's dry, which I do not prefer, it has a little sweetness and a noticable burn. Is it an Agricole?,,,I'm not sure but tastes like it. Overall I
enjoyed the few glasses I drank from a friend's bottle. Hope hé has something left when I visit him again.

Posted about 4 years ago by Maarten Jan from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Very tasty and easy going with cola. Mixes very well in cocktails. Gives you that summer feeling




#