Posting your rating...
Grind Espresso Shot rum

Grind Espresso Shot

United States | Flavored

8.0/10 (8 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
2
1

Rate Grind Espresso Shot

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Grind Espresso Shot ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

If you have a love of coffee, espresso, and everything related to the bean, you will appreciate Grind. It is strong enough to stand out in a cocktail, but make sure to accommodate for its inherent sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Padre Bob from United States with 1 rating

Excellent added to Wheat Ale 1TBSP per bottle.Or the beer of your choice !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ReclaimedCedar from United States with 10 ratings

When I worked at a liquor store, I made quite a bit of money taking bets that people would like this better than Patron XO

Much better than any coffee liqueur I’ve ever had. Smooth, sweet, and tastes more like espresso than coffee. It doesn’t taste like syrup like so many others do, which is a huge win. It also doesn’t have the uncharacteristic burn at the end that coffee liqueurs often do - it really maintains its flavor throughout.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by J. R. from United States with 1 rating

One of the tastiest rum-based mixes ever, let alone coffee-flavored drinks. Kicks Kahlua's butt.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

At only 60 proof this is not a rum but a liqueur. But a pretty good liqueur. It is dark...quite dark...consistent with the espresso theme. It has been sweetened a bit more than necessary in my humble opinion but it still retains the essential espresso flavor. I think it would be so much better if the sweetening was lessened somewhat,. However, given that it is more liqueur than rum, it is quite nice to have on hand if one wishes something a little different. This would make for an outstanding "pirate coffee" (Irish coffee with rum as a substitute). Quite nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Stronger than just a coffee flavor, and a little stronger alcohol content too - 30%. I may never find a coffee flavored rum, but rather always a coffee liqueur made using rum. If these flavors sound good to you, this is highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by carl from United States with 35 ratings

Very nice flavor, excellent price ($14.99 per bottle). It is similar to Kahlua (very sweet) but with a higher proof. I like it in a glass by itself over ice, but I’m sure you can substitute it into any drink recipes that call for Kahlua.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Reinfinity from United States with 10 ratings

is a shot of this along with a double espresso and a shot of Buffalo Trace Bourbon Creme.
Hair of the dog never tasted so good.