Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10 (193 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
15
43
63
40
11

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


193 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

568a44d3718593077e172895a5abe5cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 78monk from Australia with 12 ratings

There's just something pleasant about Appletons rums. Nothing harsh or overpowering. Some might say a little boring. I find it a really nice drop mixed or on ice. An everyday mix for an everyday person. Not pricey and still decent enough to look forward too at the end of a hard day.

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Why they have even made this?!?!? Pass years I have had this feeling that the quality of Appleton has gone down. Even their 12-years old does not taste as it used to.
I was expecting little more when I decided to taste these "relatively new ones" Signature and Estate Reserve Blend. Same crap both of them.

A9b576b9fbb2674a32796052c30393aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Mike Pooch from United States with 36 ratings

I love Appleton Signature for tiki drink mixes, this is why I give it an 8...why bother spending more if you are mixing it. Sure you could get a 12 year Appleton and it is great but when the other ingredients blend the tiki Gods are smiling:) Aloha from West Palm Beach Fl!

3fec2dd5973845a7ed2f6296bb4c76f1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by TimCanadien from Canada with 3 ratings

This is not a rum that makes a bold statement or gives one a hint of any specific flavor or aroma. It is not a sipping rum after a good dinner with good company. I give it a 6 because it's a good every day rum that, for me, mixes well with a Pepsi after a long day at the office.

9924f88b00eb14d3783e76e30aff5556.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Horrible smell, bad taste, really rough on tongue, also in neck. No specific flavours, no reason to drink.

D0567aef868c7b106dcb9b3df954f60b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by John from United States with 2 ratings

I'm having trouble finishing off my 1.75L of this stuff. It has a horrible metallic finish and aftertaste even when mixed. Starts good and smooth but what it ends with does not make one want to take another sip.

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Given that I enjoy sipping on rum rather than use it for mixing I did not expect this rum to be a winner. Glad I only purchased a 375 ml bottle as this is well below the Appleton Rare Blend 12 year rum which I despised. This is a pretty awful rum on its own.

C9d0b093dc7890cf9031d38d01bb7ced.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

Always heard good things about Appleton. But I have to say this rum is trash. Horrible taste and has a small to match. It is ok as a mixer if you please. However for the price you can get a better rum for cheaper when it come to mixing.

64c839e42e6a21b7832a013ecd19ac4b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Aaron from United States with 3 ratings

I bought this rum when I asked for a good sipping rum, the man who usually suggests really good rums told me it was one of his favorites. First reaction when opening the bottle, my roommate could smell it from 6 feet away. It almost reminds me of a weaker Bacardi 151. I would not recommend.

837e26c77c21b4ced184d53dcb06fa60.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Chubb169 from Australia with 6 ratings

Very easy to drink and mixes well with Coke or with ginger beer

031c1c2b99f70b2a2db23160950a0574.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Jamaican funk 'light' as I understand it. It helps to give it a little rest after pouring this in your glass. Molasses, citrus (orange with a high octane level) and a little oak/vanilla on the nose and on the palate joined by black peper and some dried fruits. The fruit flavours almost make this dry rum on the sweet side but pepper and 'gasoline fumes' balance it out pretty well. Outspoken taste with some little harsh notes but it goes down easy enough. Pleasant lingering of tastes.

As a real sipper it comes a little short, it is a little too restles in taste, but has potential and grows on you (or not). I doubt I will ever stack this one up but it gives me a damn good reason to explore Appleton Estate a little more.