Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10 (209 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
18
46
69
42
13

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


209 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

I quite like to have this to hand as a mixing rum. Goes well with Cola and also with Apple juice.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

Mild Jamaica rum, with a little sweetness. I prefer this one of all appletons.

Smell: caramel, oak, molasses, vanilla, honey, dry fruits
Taste: some oil, caramel, vanilla, oak/barrel, light sweetness (honey), light spice, some bitterness

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 2/5
Mildness: 3/5

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Damon Shurville from Australia with 14 ratings

Had this as the bar I was in only stocked this or Bacardi White Rum. Not much of a choice so I mixed this was Coke and made do. Not a great Rum but ok in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I use the Signature and Reserve as an entry level tasting to hogo flavors. While this is definitely hogo in training wheels, it's delicious as a mixer or even on ice.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pompeysam123 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Decent in a Dark & Stormy but smells like rocket fuel neat

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by The Answer is Rum from United States with 10 ratings

It tastes like rum flavored grain alcohol. Could not finish the bottle even as a mixer. Seems like the quality of the Signature Blend has really gone downhill in recent years.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

This is a very good choice of rum for those times when you just need a bottle to drink before a night out etc. It has a similar taste and finish to the 12 year old rare blend however this one is nowhere near as smooth. It can be a little harsh to some, probably the reason the ratings are so bad but i still find this one enjoyable enough and much more interesting than the regular rums like Captain Morgan etc. The finish is also pretty good. It's not one of the best by any means but it's nowhere near as bad as the ratings and reviews on here suggest!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by peter75 from Netherlands with 16 ratings

A disapointment. Bad tast. High on alcohol. Never again.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Sheff Ma Zi from Russian Federation with 13 ratings

In seek of jamaican mixing rum i tried this one and gave away the bottle in the middle.
It's like a trace of fruit and butterscotch flavores on your nose, but after you take a sip a 151 bacardi gasoline overwhealms your mouth. Tried to mix it in my mai tai... but regreted because gasoline feeling have killed all enjoy from the cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 13 ratings

Appleton Estate is the standard in which I compare most mid-range Amber Rums. Excellent it is not, however, it’s flavours pair well in simple or complex cocktails, as well as mixed drinks, and it serves to divide what a good or bad rum should be. I stock it as my base stock Amber Rum in my home bar and always recommend it above Bacardi for a cheaper priced rum.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Vikkii from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

It's very boring and quite rough.
I wouldn't say it was really bad, but it also hasn't got a whole lot i can say that's good about it.
It just lacks flavour. Not really for sipping which even basic Havana Club 7 year is good for.
It's ok in orange juice cocktails or just in coke.
Also appeared to give me a worse hangover than other rums of the same price.