Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10 (201 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
17
44
67
41
11

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


201 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Not what i expected from appleton. Tasty but not great in cocktails. Worked great in food such as chocolate filling.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Cdiaz from United States with 6 ratings

I barely get any funk that i expected in a jamaican rum. A bit sharp flavor and don't finish any better. It isn't bad in a tiki drink, the less funky flavor might work for drinkers who don't like that flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 36 ratings

I like this as one of 3 rum components in a mai tai. I prefer the 12 year. It's just ok.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 195 ratings

Mild Jamaica rum, with a little sweetness. I prefer this one of all appletons.

Smell: caramel, oak, molasses, vanilla, honey, dry fruits
Taste: some oil, caramel, vanilla, oak/barrel, light sweetness (honey), light spice, some bitterness

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 2/5
Mildness: 3/5

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Damon Shurville from Australia with 14 ratings

Had this as the bar I was in only stocked this or Bacardi White Rum. Not much of a choice so I mixed this was Coke and made do. Not a great Rum but ok in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I use the Signature and Reserve as an entry level tasting to hogo flavors. While this is definitely hogo in training wheels, it's delicious as a mixer or even on ice.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pompeysam123 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Decent in a Dark & Stormy but smells like rocket fuel neat

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by The Answer is Rum from United States with 10 ratings

It tastes like rum flavored grain alcohol. Could not finish the bottle even as a mixer. Seems like the quality of the Signature Blend has really gone downhill in recent years.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

This is a very good choice of rum for those times when you just need a bottle to drink before a night out etc. It has a similar taste and finish to the 12 year old rare blend however this one is nowhere near as smooth. It can be a little harsh to some, probably the reason the ratings are so bad but i still find this one enjoyable enough and much more interesting than the regular rums like Captain Morgan etc. The finish is also pretty good. It's not one of the best by any means but it's nowhere near as bad as the ratings and reviews on here suggest!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by peter75 from Netherlands with 15 ratings

A disapointment. Bad tast. High on alcohol. Never again.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Sheff Ma Zi from Russian Federation with 13 ratings

In seek of jamaican mixing rum i tried this one and gave away the bottle in the middle.
It's like a trace of fruit and butterscotch flavores on your nose, but after you take a sip a 151 bacardi gasoline overwhealms your mouth. Tried to mix it in my mai tai... but regreted because gasoline feeling have killed all enjoy from the cocktail.