Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


187 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

12819cd1e0575b7e0bb20facc02973bf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Not what i expected from appleton. Tasty but not great in cocktails. Worked great in food such as chocolate filling.

5e9ab08b33a624cb31f8e2648a74a28e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I use the Signature and Reserve as an entry level tasting to hogo flavors. While this is definitely hogo in training wheels, it's delicious as a mixer or even on ice.

4ac19ee61a1193cd4ec5a1597a1afc8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Pompeysam123 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Decent in a Dark & Stormy but smells like rocket fuel neat

B2afe2750d3db1e6c358db15adc87e12.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by The Answer is Rum from United States with 10 ratings

It tastes like rum flavored grain alcohol. Could not finish the bottle even as a mixer. Seems like the quality of the Signature Blend has really gone downhill in recent years.

9bd95cd7fd6531856e4abcdd86ca1edd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 45 ratings

This is a very good choice of rum for those times when you just need a bottle to drink before a night out etc. It has a similar taste and finish to the 12 year old rare blend however this one is nowhere near as smooth. It can be a little harsh to some, probably the reason the ratings are so bad but i still find this one enjoyable enough and much more interesting than the regular rums like Captain Morgan etc. The finish is also pretty good. It's not one of the best by any means but it's nowhere near as bad as the ratings and reviews on here suggest!

78553c6f1b9f0b5ea7d075db3f16becf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by peter75 from Netherlands with 13 ratings

A disapointment. Bad tast. High on alcohol. Never again.

17ec68d44b841d4af0dda4038de4daec.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Sheff Ma Zi from Russian Federation with 13 ratings

In seek of jamaican mixing rum i tried this one and gave away the bottle in the middle.
It's like a trace of fruit and butterscotch flavores on your nose, but after you take a sip a 151 bacardi gasoline overwhealms your mouth. Tried to mix it in my mai tai... but regreted because gasoline feeling have killed all enjoy from the cocktail.

99b25201f77bc86217ba9acc028fa1b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 11 ratings

Appleton Estate is the standard in which I compare most mid-range Amber Rums. Excellent it is not, however, it’s flavours pair well in simple or complex cocktails, as well as mixed drinks, and it serves to divide what a good or bad rum should be. I stock it as my base stock Amber Rum in my home bar and always recommend it above Bacardi for a cheaper priced rum.

A3720c7b829b376a3d5a95cc3ff16fc1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Vikkii from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

It's very boring and quite rough.
I wouldn't say it was really bad, but it also hasn't got a whole lot i can say that's good about it.
It just lacks flavour. Not really for sipping which even basic Havana Club 7 year is good for.
It's ok in orange juice cocktails or just in coke.
Also appeared to give me a worse hangover than other rums of the same price.

51649a622a8dc185e3967d9b28b0c56c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by BaCoNCaKeS from Denmark with 4 ratings

I like this as a mixing rum. I Think it makes great cocktails for its prøve.

5615a4a0f8c702dd01c5dce7f2815df5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Miguel from Belgium with 3 ratings

ok rum, nothing special, you don't get mad of it