Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10 (209 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
18
46
69
42
13

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


209 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

I quite like to have this to hand as a mixing rum. Goes well with Cola and also with Apple juice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Judecampbell from Canada with 1 rating

Only redeeming feature is its value. Thank god it’s cheap

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by DougDoesNotCare from United States with 38 ratings

I've been making rum cocktails for months and the slightly funky Jamaican character of this rum brings a lot to the table. Quite good in cocktails. Not good for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Nick70 from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Was not impressed with this rum from a big name ,it seemed harsh And rough on the pallete and more like a lower end whiskey to me and needed a lot of mixer, would not buy again.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by SirZalka from Canada with 7 ratings

Not very smooth, no distinct flavour, no distinct nose. It's not "awful" in any of those categories, but it's not good either.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

Better than the bottom shelf, not for sipping but a good base for cocktails and tiki drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by steveinny from United States with 35 ratings

Jamaican funk and good as a sipper. Quite nice. Try it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jerry de la Hoya from United States with 26 ratings

Light body, not much on the nose- like a toned down version of V/X and lacking complexity. Good as a mixer, not a lot of bite to it. Apparently it's the same rum, but I'm having them side by side and they definitely do not taste the same. I'd give the V/X a 7 by comparison. I will continue using it in cocktails, but something else may take it's place when it's gone...

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Martin from Slovakia with 22 ratings

Average rum, bought for 16 eur, good taste. Cheers !!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Leroux from Canada with 3 ratings

Rhum de tous les jours pour mélanger avec du coke ou autre

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

A Jamaican rum amber in colour, a strong distinctive rum smell, available in Sainsbury's supermarkets in the UK.
Tried it with Coke and whilst it wasn't unpleasant, it didn't blow my socks off either, i tried it back to back with Woods Old Navy rum and in my opinion the Woods was far superior.A step up from the standard UK fare of Lambs and Captain Morgan but only just.
If offered this or Doorleys 5 year old i would be reaching for the Doorleys every time.