Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.5/10 (201 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
17
44
67
41
11

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


201 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Not what i expected from appleton. Tasty but not great in cocktails. Worked great in food such as chocolate filling.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Leroux from Canada with 3 ratings

Rhum de tous les jours pour mélanger avec du coke ou autre

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

A Jamaican rum amber in colour, a strong distinctive rum smell, available in Sainsbury's supermarkets in the UK.
Tried it with Coke and whilst it wasn't unpleasant, it didn't blow my socks off either, i tried it back to back with Woods Old Navy rum and in my opinion the Woods was far superior.A step up from the standard UK fare of Lambs and Captain Morgan but only just.
If offered this or Doorleys 5 year old i would be reaching for the Doorleys every time.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by PirateKristen from United States with 18 ratings

Not super impressed with this one. I paid a lot for what it was and am far more impressed for rums I can get at a lower price point than this. I've heard good things about Appleton but this is meh.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by matherj from Canada with 1 rating

I originally was very impressed withSignature, then one year it seemed to be a more harsh drink, so I would mix with a Flor de Cana 5 yr old to smooth it out, since the price was still right. The newly labeled Signature seems to have Been reblended, and now carries a smoothness I’ve missed.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

This is a very good choice for mixing cocktail that requires a full bodied rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Diego from Australia with 20 ratings

Standard dark rum that is leaps ahead of bacardi's offerings, So for mixing, fruit punch and even with Coke. It's the does the job and does it well.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This has long been one of my favourites. Drinkable on its own and mixes well too. Underrated as a rum and not too expensive either. Recommended

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Gilgamesh from United States with 4 ratings

Confession: I drink rum in shots. Usually 7 or more to be exact, over a 2-3 hour period. The rum doesn't have to be overly complex, obviously. But it needs to be smooth enough not to torch my gullet, and have a delicious aftertaste. This rum fits the bill at an attractive price point. I has the Jamaican funk, but with the edges rounded off. It's a great $20 rum, like Mount Gay or Plantation Barbados. Tastes like it's aged at least 2 years or more, maybe even 5. It's a well-made bottle of booze.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 35 ratings

Cheap quality, hardly useful even for mixing. There are better ones.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Dan_Simm from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

A very good mixing rum but wouldn’t recommend sipping it