Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10 (209 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
18
46
69
42
13

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


209 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Glenn from United States with 20 ratings

has that hogo funk you look for in a Jamaican
taste - smooth, bananas, orange, vanilla

Nice mixer, wished I saved some so I could compare with J Wray Gold. Used up my bottle making a nice Mai Tai with Clement.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

At first the scent comes off as if it were going to be harsh, but then you take a sip and you figure out it’s just the strong spices coming out, with a medium caramel. The rum goes down smooth, not what I was expecting. For 20 dollars, it’s definitely better than captain org. and Bacardi spiced.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

I’m happy with this rum. Good staple rum. It has that English style strong molasses flavour. Not complex if your looking to disect it’s flavour but still great on the rocks for something nice and reasonably priced.
Enjoying my current bottle

Ffffff

Posted at Calavera almost 3 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 28 ratings

Tastse like a high quality rum should taste. I usually only use this rum in cocktails but it's actually ok for sipping. It's not the best but considering value for money I wouldn't mind adding it to my collection

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 449 ratings

I'll be the first to admit that I'm not a huge fan of Appleton rums. But as far as Appleton rums go, this isn't bad!

Smells and tastes of oak, spice, and orange peel with a hint of molasses. It's not as good as the Reserve Blend and definitely not as good as the 12 year, but it's not that far behind.

If you like the Appleton rums more than me, you should like this just fine. If you don't like the Appletons (like myself), then you might consider spending more on the Joy Anniversary blend, which is a nice step up from the other Appletons.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Opět jsem byl podroben slepému testu. Kamarád nakupoval v bezcelní zóně v Egyptě, a tak jsem se zase rád nechal překvapit, co si dovezl.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Jamajka
Aroma: První přivonění...že by karibský rum? Voní nějak povědomě. Koženě pomerančové, nasládlé aroma. Postupně se přidává koření, hlavně skořice. Trochu až vánoční nádech, marcipán, karamel. Vůně je OK. (84 b)
Chuť: Oproti vůni je ale v chuti dost suchý. Koření, kůže a pomeranče ale zůstávají. Jen bez sladkosti. Dochuť je pak hřebíčková. (78 b)
Body: 81/100
Shrnutí: Podle vůně povědomé, po ochutnání už si ale jistý nejsem. Každopádně tipuju karibský rum. Přesnou destinaci si ale netroufám hádat. Něco základnějšího, ale může být odkudkoliv.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

It was a gift from a friend who went to Jamaica, so I do not want to be too critical. It was very strong straight and much better mixed.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

Refreshing and Crisp. Tastes it’s best when chilled and not left to sit.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 8 ratings

Not a bad little bottle of rum for the price. Right amount of sweetness and makes a good Rum Old Fashioned when you need to mix something quick.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by jweaks (PREMIUM) from United States with 8 ratings

It's ok. It's cheap. There are a lot better, more interesting rums at this low price point.