Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10 (201 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
17
44
67
41
11

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


201 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Not what i expected from appleton. Tasty but not great in cocktails. Worked great in food such as chocolate filling.

Ffffff

Posted at Calavera over 2 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 28 ratings

Tastse like a high quality rum should taste. I usually only use this rum in cocktails but it's actually ok for sipping. It's not the best but considering value for money I wouldn't mind adding it to my collection

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I'll be the first to admit that I'm not a huge fan of Appleton rums. But as far as Appleton rums go, this isn't bad!

Smells and tastes of oak, spice, and orange peel with a hint of molasses. It's not as good as the Reserve Blend and definitely not as good as the 12 year, but it's not that far behind.

If you like the Appleton rums more than me, you should like this just fine. If you don't like the Appletons (like myself), then you might consider spending more on the Joy Anniversary blend, which is a nice step up from the other Appletons.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Opět jsem byl podroben slepému testu. Kamarád nakupoval v bezcelní zóně v Egyptě, a tak jsem se zase rád nechal překvapit, co si dovezl.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Jamajka
Aroma: První přivonění...že by karibský rum? Voní nějak povědomě. Koženě pomerančové, nasládlé aroma. Postupně se přidává koření, hlavně skořice. Trochu až vánoční nádech, marcipán, karamel. Vůně je OK. (84 b)
Chuť: Oproti vůni je ale v chuti dost suchý. Koření, kůže a pomeranče ale zůstávají. Jen bez sladkosti. Dochuť je pak hřebíčková. (78 b)
Body: 81/100
Shrnutí: Podle vůně povědomé, po ochutnání už si ale jistý nejsem. Každopádně tipuju karibský rum. Přesnou destinaci si ale netroufám hádat. Něco základnějšího, ale může být odkudkoliv.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

It was a gift from a friend who went to Jamaica, so I do not want to be too critical. It was very strong straight and much better mixed.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Nick70 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Was not impressed with this rum from a big name ,it seemed harsh And rough on the pallete and more like a lower end whiskey to me and needed a lot of mixer, would not buy again.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by SirZalka from Canada with 7 ratings

Not very smooth, no distinct flavour, no distinct nose. It's not "awful" in any of those categories, but it's not good either.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

Better than the bottom shelf, not for sipping but a good base for cocktails and tiki drinks.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by steveinny from United States with 31 ratings

Jamaican funk and good as a sipper. Quite nice. Try it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jerry de la Hoya from United States with 26 ratings

Light body, not much on the nose- like a toned down version of V/X and lacking complexity. Good as a mixer, not a lot of bite to it. Apparently it's the same rum, but I'm having them side by side and they definitely do not taste the same. I'd give the V/X a 7 by comparison. I will continue using it in cocktails, but something else may take it's place when it's gone...

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Martin from Slovakia with 22 ratings

Average rum, bought for 16 eur, good taste. Cheers !!!