Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10
243 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
12
20
54
77
56
14

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

243 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Now this rum i found very smooth with very little burn, however cannot find a distinguishing flavour or aroma, maybe a little citrus but actually quite bland. Very nice with a dash of ginger beer. Disappointing for my first taste from this great estate.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 75 ratings

Jamaican funk 'light' as I understand it. It helps to give it a little rest after pouring this in your glass. Molasses, citrus (orange with a high octane level) and a little oak/vanilla on the nose and on the palate joined by black peper and some dried fruits. The fruit flavours almost make this dry rum on the sweet side but pepper and 'gasoline fumes' balance it out pretty well. Outspoken taste with some little harsh notes but it goes down easy enough. Pleasant lingering of tastes.

As a real sipper it comes a little short, it is a little too restles in taste, but has potential and grows on you (or not). I doubt I will ever stack this one up but it gives me a damn good reason to explore Appleton Estate a little more.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skyvie from United States with 37 ratings

It's a good price, but tastes far closer to brandy than rum. It's approaching paint thinner or gasoline in flavor, so it's not smooth at all. Wanted to like this one, but it's too whiskey-like to be in my rum rotation.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BlackP2 from United States with 12 ratings

I'd heard about Appleton's years ago in NY. So when I found a bottle at the ABC by my buddies house i bought. As my title says.... especially for the price. On the bright side it ain't gasoline. Easy to drink however you like, even as a Cuba Libre. My biggest complaint was that it had very little body and flavor. What was there was pleasant enough and a decent choice for the start up rum drinker.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Glenn from United States with 20 ratings

has that hogo funk you look for in a Jamaican
taste - smooth, bananas, orange, vanilla

Nice mixer, wished I saved some so I could compare with J Wray Gold. Used up my bottle making a nice Mai Tai with Clement.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

At first the scent comes off as if it were going to be harsh, but then you take a sip and you figure out it’s just the strong spices coming out, with a medium caramel. The rum goes down smooth, not what I was expecting. For 20 dollars, it’s definitely better than captain org. and Bacardi spiced.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

I’m happy with this rum. Good staple rum. It has that English style strong molasses flavour. Not complex if your looking to disect it’s flavour but still great on the rocks for something nice and reasonably priced.
Enjoying my current bottle

Ffffff

Posted at Calavera 3 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 28 ratings

Tastse like a high quality rum should taste. I usually only use this rum in cocktails but it's actually ok for sipping. It's not the best but considering value for money I wouldn't mind adding it to my collection

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 470 ratings

I'll be the first to admit that I'm not a huge fan of Appleton rums. But as far as Appleton rums go, this isn't bad!

Smells and tastes of oak, spice, and orange peel with a hint of molasses. It's not as good as the Reserve Blend and definitely not as good as the 12 year, but it's not that far behind.

If you like the Appleton rums more than me, you should like this just fine. If you don't like the Appletons (like myself), then you might consider spending more on the Joy Anniversary blend, which is a nice step up from the other Appletons.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Opět jsem byl podroben slepému testu. Kamarád nakupoval v bezcelní zóně v Egyptě, a tak jsem se zase rád nechal překvapit, co si dovezl.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Jamajka
Aroma: První přivonění...že by karibský rum? Voní nějak povědomě. Koženě pomerančové, nasládlé aroma. Postupně se přidává koření, hlavně skořice. Trochu až vánoční nádech, marcipán, karamel. Vůně je OK. (84 b)
Chuť: Oproti vůni je ale v chuti dost suchý. Koření, kůže a pomeranče ale zůstávají. Jen bez sladkosti. Dochuť je pak hřebíčková. (78 b)
Body: 81/100
Shrnutí: Podle vůně povědomé, po ochutnání už si ale jistý nejsem. Každopádně tipuju karibský rum. Přesnou destinaci si ale netroufám hádat. Něco základnějšího, ale může být odkudkoliv.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

It was a gift from a friend who went to Jamaica, so I do not want to be too critical. It was very strong straight and much better mixed.