Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10
243 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
12
20
54
77
56
14

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

243 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert from United States with 23 ratings

Good for its price a great mixer, and I don't mind sipping it. Good Jamaican rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter Belmont from United States with 1 rating

My second attempt at trying more premium rums. Not good enough for a sipper but makes a great Cuba Libre. Can't wait to try it in tiki drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

for this price its good quality. You can sip it straight and its nice to mix

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Adam from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

this brand of rum is a good rum to give friends for their 1st rum tasting

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

this rum isnt sweet. this rum is a bit sharp in the end. it has a good spice, a good fruity taste and isnt really complex. easy sipper, but not worth it. it lacks depth. but for the price its ok. try it with juice oder in a cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Now this rum i found very smooth with very little burn, however cannot find a distinguishing flavour or aroma, maybe a little citrus but actually quite bland. Very nice with a dash of ginger beer. Disappointing for my first taste from this great estate.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Felix from Austria with 14 ratings

This rum tastes a bit like Myers Dark. I compared them 1:1 and must say that the Appleton Estate is a slightly worse version of Myers Dark. It is still not bad and I like them both. Myers Dark goes best with cola and Appleton Estate is great for cocktails. I wouldn't recommend it for sipping.

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted almost 5 years ago by Lawson from United States with 66 ratings

Very citrus based. A good compliment for a hot summer day though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bill Wetmore from United States with 10 ratings

Read good things about Appleton Estates but this version not as tasty. Need to explore brand further. Need to try again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

No...its not better than the 12. Not by a long shot. Anyway, this rum is sweet and mellow with a little bit of oak but not much.