Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10
243 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
12
20
54
77
56
14

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

243 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Now this rum i found very smooth with very little burn, however cannot find a distinguishing flavour or aroma, maybe a little citrus but actually quite bland. Very nice with a dash of ginger beer. Disappointing for my first taste from this great estate.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

I love Appleton Estate 12-year, which is great. This one is simply a lower version, not so smooth, lacks the tones, mainly the barrel wooden taste (oak flavor).

Good for mixing I suppose.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Signature Blend is average rum from Appleton, tasty and friendly.

Small stl177468

Posted over 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Well, don't get me wrong, this is still rather good rum, but it have its, not so good, strange sides. The first is straight from bottle smell - hard, rough, petrol. You must let it breath for while to wear it out to something more sense-liking. Second thing is the specific sour taste. That would be OK, if this would be bottle of Bourbon. But is strange when it comes to bottle of rum. Signature Blend reminds me Bourbon with every sip. I actually like Bourbons, so I have only problem with this strangeness, but some folks would not appreciate that. So, this bad boy will go better with Coke or in cocktail, than as an enjoyable sipper. I enjoy it from time to time neat, because the strangeness is interesting. But common rum folk will surely rather avoid that.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

This is a very good choice for mixing cocktail that requires a full bodied rum.
I love it in a Mai Tai, for example.
I think that it's the same rum previously labelled as V/X.
It's also good for simple cocktails like a Rum Old Fashioned or simply on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Molto piacevole anche se un po secco da mandare giù ma il profumo è fresco e floreale. Per qualità prezzo il migliore sul mercato. Ci stà!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Baco from Belgium with 20 ratings

Deze is mijn smaak niet .............................

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 471 ratings

Nothing special and rather bland on flavour .... A good cupboard rum for parties though

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Repulsion from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

As I read other reviews I have one impression: either every user has quite different taste or every bottle of this rum contains different blend.
Mine was all vanilla. A lot of vanilla. And I do not like vanilla rums much. Also, it was rather „disharmonic“. And „bitter-sweet“ - which, stand alone might be a good thing. But not in this case.
So, huge dissapointment. I'll never buy this rum again.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Rum di melassa molto dolce, buona apertura con note di canna da zucchero, ma persistenza inesistente e finale poco gradevole.
C'è di meglio.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Guy Barrette from Canada with 4 ratings

Smooth and gentle rum perfect for cocktails. Will blend in without overpowering.