Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10
243 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
12
20
54
77
56
14

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

243 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Now this rum i found very smooth with very little burn, however cannot find a distinguishing flavour or aroma, maybe a little citrus but actually quite bland. Very nice with a dash of ginger beer. Disappointing for my first taste from this great estate.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jan from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

but for that price i was hesitating to buy a bottle. I rather spend money on a product that is worth of it...
So this was just an occasional buy - i'll never do it again.
It's good for a mixer but not as a standalone sipper. And for a mixer i can buy something cheaper...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I like this rum. It seems to be the stable standard for The Appleton Estate Marquee, and I think it can be enjoyed as a reasonable straight, or as a good mixer, and so represents pretty good value, and useful to have in the drinks cabinet.
I would agree with other reviewers, that it does not benefit form the long time in the barrels that some of the premium rums, nevertheless it delivers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by TimCanadien from Canada with 6 ratings

This is not a rum that makes a bold statement or gives one a hint of any specific flavor or aroma. It is not a sipping rum after a good dinner with good company. I give it a 6 because it's a good every day rum that, for me, mixes well with a Pepsi after a long day at the office.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Austin from United States with 17 ratings

Low rating do strong alcohol taste. Seemed very cheap even though it cost more than many others at my local store. Priced higher than private stock and its not even close in comparison.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by ThisLilyPetal from Canada with 11 ratings

I got a small bottle of this stuff to see what the hype was. I couldn't really pick up anything beyond the harshness of it. It is all the rave among tourists in Jamaican, yet I have never seen my Jamaican family drink this stuff (with good reason). Perhaps one of their more premium blends will be better.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by James from United States with 21 ratings

Tried this as a pre-dinner, post-long day at work pleasure and was disappointed. Very harsh after taste for me with little in the way of complex flavors to enjoy and decipher. I'm not too happy with my attempts at Appleton rums.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by PTGarcia from United States with 23 ratings

I do like this rum, but feel like the V/X was better. I think the Signature Blend has replaced it. It has the potstill flavor I have come to enjoy, but is still lacking elsewhere. Many other good choices in the ~$20 range, but this is worth trying and I may like it best neat.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mike from United States with 25 ratings

This is good, nothing amazing but it's good for an all around. Mixes well in drinks, and has a nice, not overpowering, molasses flavor which makes it good for baking and cooking too. Easy to find, good pricing, solid.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

La nueva fórmula sabe a pintura, normalmente mezclo este ron, es mejor comprar el VX lo puedes identificar en la etiqueta al frente, no comprar el que dice 1749

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Daniele from Italy with 22 ratings

A good, cheap, friendly and dry base for mixing cocktails!