Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10 (209 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
12
18
46
69
42
13

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


209 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

At first the scent comes off as if it were going to be harsh, but then you take a sip and you figure out it’s just the strong spices coming out, with a medium caramel. The rum goes down smooth, not what I was expecting. For 20 dollars, it’s definitely better than captain org. and Bacardi spiced.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 11 ratings

Jamaican rums are known for there funk. I didnt get too much with this one. Very enjoyable to sip on the rocks.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 204 ratings

I’m shocked I never rated any Appleton’s yet, have tried most of them. This is a staple mixer like Mt Gay. Both our my favorites for Cuba Libra’s. Nothing special going on here just a good solid rum for mixing. Way better than Flor de Cana, and better value than Mt Gay, which is tied with Havana 7 for best rum and coke rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

And pour it freely when mixing up tiki drinks for an afternoon by the pool.
Don’t sip it.

There are other runs for that.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

This is a good mixing rum. My husband likes it in MaiTais.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Davos418 from Australia with 5 ratings

If in doubt this rum will always do the job. It's sold almost everywhere and tastes decent. There's better out there but it's a good drop given it's price and popularity.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 34 ratings

Go to for a cheap easy nice drinking and mixing rum !

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Chubb169 from Australia with 6 ratings

Very easy to drink and mixes well with Coke or with ginger beer

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 58 ratings

Jamaican funk 'light' as I understand it. It helps to give it a little rest after pouring this in your glass. Molasses, citrus (orange with a high octane level) and a little oak/vanilla on the nose and on the palate joined by black peper and some dried fruits. The fruit flavours almost make this dry rum on the sweet side but pepper and 'gasoline fumes' balance it out pretty well. Outspoken taste with some little harsh notes but it goes down easy enough. Pleasant lingering of tastes.

As a real sipper it comes a little short, it is a little too restles in taste, but has potential and grows on you (or not). I doubt I will ever stack this one up but it gives me a damn good reason to explore Appleton Estate a little more.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 35 ratings

It's a good price, but tastes far closer to brandy than rum. It's approaching paint thinner or gasoline in flavor, so it's not smooth at all. Wanted to like this one, but it's too whiskey-like to be in my rum rotation.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BlackP2 from United States with 12 ratings

I'd heard about Appleton's years ago in NY. So when I found a bottle at the ABC by my buddies house i bought. As my title says.... especially for the price. On the bright side it ain't gasoline. Easy to drink however you like, even as a Cuba Libre. My biggest complaint was that it had very little body and flavor. What was there was pleasant enough and a decent choice for the start up rum drinker.