Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10
243 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
12
20
54
77
56
14

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

243 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Now this rum i found very smooth with very little burn, however cannot find a distinguishing flavour or aroma, maybe a little citrus but actually quite bland. Very nice with a dash of ginger beer. Disappointing for my first taste from this great estate.

Small img 20210120 171843 947

Posted 27 days ago by Spack Jarrow from United States with 14 ratings

Appleton Signature was my first look into Jamaican rum and I honestly wasn't the biggest fan. For the price I was even further dissatisfied. It's very dry and bitter more along the lines of a high rye whiskey. I didn't get much notes of banana or vanilla or coconut. It was overall very boozy and hard to consume neat even over ice. Definitely more of a Mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 96 ratings

dejlig blød jamaicaner. et godt sted at starte hvis man syntes jamaica rom er for kraftigt. Ikke helt så meget "funk" som Rare Blend.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Hot_Toddy (PREMIUM) from United States with 13 ratings

Strictly mid-shelf. More like 'meh'-shelf There is nothing offensive here, but also nothing memorable. I used it as a mixer only, and with higher quality rums. Not bad for the $, just not for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 11 ratings

Jamaican rums are known for there funk. I didnt get too much with this one. Very enjoyable to sip on the rocks.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

I’m shocked I never rated any Appleton’s yet, have tried most of them. This is a staple mixer like Mt Gay. Both our my favorites for Cuba Libra’s. Nothing special going on here just a good solid rum for mixing. Way better than Flor de Cana, and better value than Mt Gay, which is tied with Havana 7 for best rum and coke rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

And pour it freely when mixing up tiki drinks for an afternoon by the pool.
Don’t sip it.

There are other runs for that.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

This is a good mixing rum. My husband likes it in MaiTais.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Davos418 from Australia with 5 ratings

If in doubt this rum will always do the job. It's sold almost everywhere and tastes decent. There's better out there but it's a good drop given it's price and popularity.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 37 ratings

Go to for a cheap easy nice drinking and mixing rum !

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Chubb169 from Australia with 6 ratings

Very easy to drink and mixes well with Coke or with ginger beer