Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10
584 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
7
18
55
131
243
109
14

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

584 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 11 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

Aroma of raisines, in taste is then oak barrel or sherry.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by OmegaP from France with 12 ratings

Nice caramel and wood smell with some wine parfum.
On the mouth vanilla and caramel give a really tasty taste. Wood and a touch of wine follow on the mouth to give more complexity.

Nice rum who is particularly intersting.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Ce rhum au profil atypique mérite qu'on s'y arrête !

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

J'ai dégusté celui ci récemment, il est très doux et sucrée...il se boit très facilement, même si je trouve qu'il manque un peu de caractère !!! Agréable tous de même !!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Une très belle réussite, juste un peu trop sucré pour mériter une meilleure note.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by zellrom from France with 24 ratings

Un rhum très boisé à l'ambivalence envoûtante. Il faut saluer l'initiative de Williams&Humbert qui en créant la marque, que dis-je, le label Dos Maderas a su faire preuve d'inventivité ainsi que de discernement. Le double vieillissement donne ici naissance à un rhum manquant certe encore un peu de finesse mais indubitablement fort d'un caractère entêtant et particulier. Le Dos Maderas PX est de ces rhums qui marquent l'amateur d'une empreinte unique et indélébile.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

...due to it's tasting-profile. The 5 years aging in the sherry casks made this rum sweet and very deliciously. This rum will always have a place in my rum cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Tried this because I had never seen it. I was sure happy I bought this.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Vraiment hors de l'ordinaire, très complexe, à essayer absolument.
Above the crowd rum, deeply complex, must try.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

Rhum exceptionnel, il me fait penser au Diplomatico mais en meilleur !