Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10
559 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
18
49
127
237
103
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

559 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

...due to it's tasting-profile. The 5 years aging in the sherry casks made this rum sweet and very deliciously. This rum will always have a place in my rum cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Tried this because I had never seen it. I was sure happy I bought this.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Vraiment hors de l'ordinaire, très complexe, à essayer absolument.
Above the crowd rum, deeply complex, must try.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

Rhum exceptionnel, il me fait penser au Diplomatico mais en meilleur !

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

The 2nd aging gives this rum a very unique test. It's great to sip on.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

This Dos Maderas rum is a very strong oak tasting rum with strong tobacco notes but also a very sweet side!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Nice bottle nice color sweet sherry

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

just like the 5+3 but 5 years in sherry casks. One of the best buys out there so good