Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10(552 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
18
49
127
233
100
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

552 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Perky182 from United States with 2 ratings

Definite alcohol on the first smell. Let it breathe for a few and the sweetness takes over. A bit too sweet for my taste. Didn't get as much sherry notes as I expected, but I'm used to Scotch Sherry bombs.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

J'ai dégusté celui ci récemment, il est très doux et sucrée...il se boit très facilement, même si je trouve qu'il manque un peu de caractère !!! Agréable tous de même !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Une très belle réussite, juste un peu trop sucré pour mériter une meilleure note.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by zellrom from France with 24 ratings

Un rhum très boisé à l'ambivalence envoûtante. Il faut saluer l'initiative de Williams&Humbert qui en créant la marque, que dis-je, le label Dos Maderas a su faire preuve d'inventivité ainsi que de discernement. Le double vieillissement donne ici naissance à un rhum manquant certe encore un peu de finesse mais indubitablement fort d'un caractère entêtant et particulier. Le Dos Maderas PX est de ces rhums qui marquent l'amateur d'une empreinte unique et indélébile.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

...due to it's tasting-profile. The 5 years aging in the sherry casks made this rum sweet and very deliciously. This rum will always have a place in my rum cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Tried this because I had never seen it. I was sure happy I bought this.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Vraiment hors de l'ordinaire, très complexe, à essayer absolument.
Above the crowd rum, deeply complex, must try.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

Rhum exceptionnel, il me fait penser au Diplomatico mais en meilleur !

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

The 2nd aging gives this rum a very unique test. It's great to sip on.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

This Dos Maderas rum is a very strong oak tasting rum with strong tobacco notes but also a very sweet side!