Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10
559 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
18
49
127
237
103
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

559 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Steffen Pedersen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Very very smooth. Very interesting notes from the sherry casks makes this a pretty complex experience, but it is definitely recommendable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Flot mørk farve, sød duft, og allerede her trænger sherryen igennem. Også megen sødme i smagen, lidt noter af rosin, dadler, men ellers er sherryen meget gennemtrængende.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Grabbed a bottle after I noticed I quite like a sherried scotch. How could a sherry-casket rum not be better? Love the mouth feel.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Stephen Allen from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Double aged, 5 years in the Caribbean and then 5 more in Jerez Casks in Spain - this rum is smooth, warm with tones of sherry.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Case from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Already the smell is very different and not rum-like. Taste is really caramely sweet, more like a sherry. Lovely wood flavour, tobacco, very intense... Not what I associate with rum, but excellent nonetheless.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by OmegaP from France with 12 ratings

Nice caramel and wood smell with some wine parfum.
On the mouth vanilla and caramel give a really tasty taste. Wood and a touch of wine follow on the mouth to give more complexity.

Nice rum who is particularly intersting.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Ce rhum au profil atypique mérite qu'on s'y arrête !

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

J'ai dégusté celui ci récemment, il est très doux et sucrée...il se boit très facilement, même si je trouve qu'il manque un peu de caractère !!! Agréable tous de même !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Une très belle réussite, juste un peu trop sucré pour mériter une meilleure note.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by zellrom from France with 24 ratings

Un rhum très boisé à l'ambivalence envoûtante. Il faut saluer l'initiative de Williams&Humbert qui en créant la marque, que dis-je, le label Dos Maderas a su faire preuve d'inventivité ainsi que de discernement. Le double vieillissement donne ici naissance à un rhum manquant certe encore un peu de finesse mais indubitablement fort d'un caractère entêtant et particulier. Le Dos Maderas PX est de ces rhums qui marquent l'amateur d'une empreinte unique et indélébile.