Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10
591 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
8
18
56
131
245
112
14

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

591 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Он шикарен! Пока что мой фаворит. Прекрасный аромат, насыщенный вкус. Чувствуется бочка и приятная сладинка.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Très marqué par le pedro ximenes qui l'a aidé à vieillir, cette diversité fait toute la richesse de ses rhums ayant profité d'un bon finish

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I did bring this bottle to friends to have after dinner together with coffee and chocolate. all of us did aprecate it a lot espesially the womans that was negativ towardds Rum from the beginning.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jörn Rohleder from Finland with 23 ratings

Boy is this one smooth. It has the body of a sherry paired with the attitude of a good rum. I love to have a sip after a good meal. Nice to have on your shelf

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thearn3 from Canada with 14 ratings

i have today that I had mostly up to this time have only tasted my rum with colas. I know, sacrilege! I am now trying to develope my palate with only an occasional ice cube and letting the rum breath a bit before sampling. I really did enjoy the unique flavor of this style of rum and as many have stated, you can taste the influence of the Sherry! Will have to try another bottle before I pass judgment on future purchases!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 217 ratings

Very strong alcohol burn for a 10 yr old rum , almost tastes like whisky ! Not as smooth as i hoped and a dry , hot finish . On the positive side , makes a fantastic cuba libre ! Not a sipper for me this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Sweet wine with rum ;) Gorgeous bottle and story.
But, I expected a bit more. With stronger wine flavour and much more expensive than similar Botran reserva.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Great nose, but the taste just doesn't live up. It's good, but not great.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 102 ratings

Quite a dark rum. Smooth and somewhat sweet due to the sherry cask aging. Probably more of a sherry taste than I would prefer. Maybe it will grow on me more over time.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matiozo from Slovakia with 11 ratings

I do not know the taste of cherry but this 10-year rum I like a lot. Slightly sharp on the start but the finish is delicate and you can feel the taste of raisins and figs.