Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10 (540 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
17
48
124
229
97
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

540 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by fifonlaideur from France with 25 ratings

Une belle découverte et une belle réussite pour cet excellent rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Rhum sucré, nite de miel et de vanille...un veritable délice !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Federicobz from Costa Rica with 5 ratings

This is a very particular rum, and is basically attributed to the way it was aged, and that endures even after you taste it. I like the two aging process, first in the Caribbean and then faraway into Spain to finish it's process. I enjoyed very much it's particular taste, I do felt the sherry notes present due to the aging process in Pedro Ximenez and i think it enrich the rum taste in a different way but in a really good different way, I like the balance between flavors, it is very smooth, as I say I like the rum for the process and it's particularity which makes it different and unique.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Sødme 8/10
Lidt tam næse.
Sjov krads kortvarig smag som runder ud i noter af lakrids og sherry.
Købt 2014
Pris. 270 DV

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

Very good marriage of sherry and rum. Reminded me of bourbon on the tongue, the nose is more sherry-like and the finish reveals the rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Richard k from Canada with 5 ratings

Like the finish in the port barrels I can sit and drink this bottle all by myself

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Il fallait oser aller aussi loin dans le côté Sherry, et je trouve que c'est très bien réussi. Assez atypique car son côté Porto n'a pas d'égal chez d'autres rhums.
Il a les caractéristiques d'un rhum de tradition anglaise (boisé, subtilement fruité, tabac, épices douces...) et un côté prune voire même pruneau très présent et fin à la fois.
Très sympa à l'apéritif (avec un petit jambon serrano)
Une autre belle porte d'entrée dans le monde du rhum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Kicks up the notes from the 5+3, a very great sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

A very good rum. Nice sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Christiansen from Denmark with 9 ratings

Snert af tobak, ellers dejlig god og mild. God lounge rom. Kan anbefales