Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10
561 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
18
50
128
237
103
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

561 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by DUJ from France with 18 ratings

Très parfumé en nez et en bouche , j'aime bien ce rhum car il présente une certaine douceur en bouche et une tenue du gout en longueur.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jesper Sørensen from Denmark with 11 ratings

synes den mangler fylde, har lidt for meget sprit i eftersmagen. En tynd omgang ifht DM luxus, men der er også stor prisforskel.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

Vraiment surprenant a la premiere gorgee... et abordable!!!
le double vieillissement est réussi, original, et laisse une longueur en bouche des plus plaisante

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

The sherry flavors are just enough to be noticed but don't at all take away from this being a rum at it's foundation. A very smooth and sweet sipper that I probably will be getting replacement bottles of.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Benjamin from France with 12 ratings

Il ne ressemble à aucun autre avec son double vieillissement dont une partie en fut de xérès. Presque Rapeux. Un de mes préférés, et à un prix accessible.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

Duften lidt diskret, tydelig sherry og en del eg i smagen, men lidt sprittet i eftersmagen. God.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Nose: Light caramel. Anise.
Feel: Very light to start. Slightly oily. Walms up for a sweet sharp finish. Lingers slightly.
Taste: Muscovado, sherry (however I prefer the finish on the Brugal 1888). Cheery.
Value: 65 CAD. Probably 15 too much.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Prter Dreier from Denmark with 18 ratings

Wow, that is a lot of taste for little money. So sweet and "round" in the flavour.
The sherry casks defintely plays a big role here.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I do not,so i can only give it a low ranking. It's an interesting,complex rum with too much Sherry in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

It is not bad at all, but I do not think it is as good as it costs. It definitely tastes different, there are the dry rums, the "sweet" ones, and this one. It has a long caramel taste and very nutty smell. In the beginning it tastes like a sweet rum but its flavor diverts to a new rum experience as the seconds pass.
Not the best rum, but will yield a satisfactory night.