Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10
584 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
7
18
55
131
243
109
14

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

584 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

It's not bad at all, but not my cup of rum. Too much sherry for me.

Small 8f16dbbd 100a 4b64 b3d5 68727828d3f4

Posted over 1 year ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

This is my intro to Nicaragua rums... nice bottle... great color... nice smell... smooth ... for me little bit more sharp...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr. Tester from Germany with 5 ratings

You can taste that it was stored in Wooden Barrels. A very Gentle, Round taste and Pure. It is a real pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Он шикарен! Пока что мой фаворит. Прекрасный аромат, насыщенный вкус. Чувствуется бочка и приятная сладинка.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 33 ratings

A dark colour and strong aroma. A strong after taste and warming feel.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This famous Rum is thanks to Sherry cask. Complex and tasteful.
The flover of molasess and some fruits are melted together to create a nice taste.
I should bought this sooner.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Bought this after recommendation from colleague. It was nice surprise because rum is very smooth and well balanced. In mouth you can feel hints of vanilla, raisins, chocolate and sherry.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted almost 2 years ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 83 ratings

This rum is a party for your mouth. I love sweet rums and this one delivers. It isn't even that expensive so it's very worth the price you pay for it. Keep this one neet without ice or any other liquid. Just enjoy dos maderas 5+5 in your glass!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PierreM from France with 14 ratings

Sweet, but not too sugared, molasses aroma, with some nuts and cherry flavours. A nice rhum!! Even if a little too sugared for me.
Un rhum surprenant, un festival de saveurs : la mélasse, fruits secs, de cherry. Juste un peu trop sucré pour moi. Mais très bien fait !!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Nichts für den puren Genuss. Als Longdrink zu gebrauchen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Smooth and complex rum with a touch of sweet cherry.