Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10 (499 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
3
16
46
114
213
88
12

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


499 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

414f4d5ba4b70d47f4e1beb09fb7a3d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

For me this would be a nice desert drink to finish the evening.

96065bd48e88e5cb3d6eed328fa00d46.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michael King from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Skvělý rum za super cenu, ale doporučil bych spíše Selección.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

This rum is delicious easily an 8 a little bit longer in those sherry barrels and it would be a 9! The nose is fruity, forest fruits, it's dark but inviting! On the mouth raisins strong but not overpowering i like it a lot it's syrupy and sweet but not too sweet, theres other flavours there too prunes, blackcurrant and a touch of oaky spiciness subtle but adds to the complexity.

It's a rum I can't stop sipping and it's provenance is behind this: good quality Caribbean rum aged for 5 years in aged oak back to Spain and aged for 3 in 20 yr old sherry and a further 3 in 20 yr pedro ximinez sherry. Sweet, fruity and complex, with a surprising smoothness despite its 10 yr aging.

Am looking forward to trying the 5+3.

888ef7dd9dfdad785f40d0be32879f48.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Captain Ron from United States with 9 ratings

I was a bourbon drinker who was told to try this instead with a cigar one night. Mind blown. Complimented my smoke beautifully and had all the traits of a good bourbon, only better. I highly recommend it.

A7d6a73f921be83bc239ae2554e72127.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

Very smooth. Not to heavy or sweet. Very nice over ice.

8b743d8e231b54b0ecd07f46b18a9f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Jeden z mych nejoblibenejsich rumu. Kdyz vezmu v uvahu pomer kvalita/cena tak z toho vychazi hodne dobre. Neda se jinak nez doporucit.

F8733ee2ae9902e6dba818f5eade911e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

In the glass it has a very nice yet somewhat subtle aroma. Taste is smooth and sweet without being overbearing. You must like sweet and heavier rums to enjoy this one. Overall a well done rum.

Dc5e6a4e8aaabc9cad910a14cfb8e0d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 69 ratings

Great one, ballanced, cherry trace, licorice touch, nice smell, colour. Wood barel influence...
One of best 4 me.

67645e69346cc0e99fb943244df4d5a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Miroslav Spinka from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Dark coloured and smoked flavoured rum,taste like dak chocolade,very gently,i can recomended

047a6ed4c9544fde103ac9154bb0057d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Kevin from United States with 29 ratings

Very sweet maple syrup nose. Not a bad sipper. Wonderful amber color. Very nice rum.

82beffec5f7ca7bd6f2110adc1e40377.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Pinguholic from Germany with 1 rating

One of the best. I love the colour, smell and Taste. I have it always in My Bar!